We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely good overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mount Sidney
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Definitely good overnight stop”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean and quiet. Conveniently located to Interstate 95 without all the traffic of the next exit. Good rates compared to Richmond, Va. Room was large and comfortable bed. Has an indoor pool and hot tub to work out the tired muscles after driving all day. Definitely would stay here if traveling thru the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BillDMtSidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out your day to express your thought on our hotel to everyone. We really appreciate your kind words and we're very glad to know you enjoyed your stay here with us at HGI. Please come back and stay with us again!


Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    279
    107
    49
    31
See reviews for
417
357
80
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

One that survives on conferences so the delegates have to stay there. Poor so and so's. The facade and lobby do not extend to the depressing rooms lacking any character or any hint of luxury. As honours members we don't expect special treatment but we had to wait hours for our room as the hotel let the conference guests stay in their rooms until the conference had ended, late in the afternoon. So being a loyal Hilton user doesn't cut any mustard here

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.



Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Pros: Clean and comfortable. There is a $25 additional charge for pets, so they are kind of pet friendly. It is a good location for pets, it is surrounded by fields.
Cons: It is very isolated. There is nothing close by. We had our dog with us and were on a long road trip so we were tired. We tried the restaurant on the premises and it was not good. My husband had a sandwich and it was not edible, several people in the surrounding tables left most of their food behind. I passed on eating because they could not serve a burger medium, it had to medium well or well. The waitress said it was a southern thing!
Overall, I would suggest you eat before you get there. You will have a good nights sleep. It is clean and quiet.

Room Tip: This hotel is surrounded by fields and is set off the road. The only visible structure is a large in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bklyngirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your experience in the restaurant. We are glad overall you enjoyed your stay, but fell through to make everything at the highest standard. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield, va
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A quick weekend stay here proved to be a positive one. We were at a Watermelon Festival about 30 miles away and decided this would be the best location since we had to get on 95 the next morning. The hotel couldn't have been better. The location is great. Easy on and off the highway, set away from busy intersections and roads it makes it perfect to just get off and head right into the parking lot.

Typical of what you would expect from an HGI property. The front desk staff was helpful and they were courteous. The pool is VERY small but at least there is one. It's indoors and there is a hot tub which is nice but if there are more than 3 kids in there at one time it gets loud. We had a nice size room with a pull out couch which was great for my daughter. Plenty of room to spread out. One thing that I thought was weird however was that neither bed had a comforter. The king bed had a cover but it wasn't heavy enough to be a comforter. It was fine and did the job but could have been a little thicker. And there was only a blanket for the pull out so luck8ily we had a blanket with us in the car that we were able to use.

The rooms are quiet...can't hear a thing. Which is nice considering there was a family reunion going on and it seemed like a lot of folks were coming and going. The hotel all in all seemed busy too b/c of it's location off 95 but it didn't matter b/c you didn't hear doors slamming or people screaming while you were in your room. This hotel allows dogs too which is nice to know. I would say about 1/4 of the guests traveling had dogs. It was really nice to see.

We didn't eat breakfast at the buffet or get anything from the kitchen so I can't comment on that but there were a lot of people eating in the evening and the am breakfast so I would guess it was ok.

A good stay & location. I would say a little pricy for this area but I guess you pay for the name. From the looks of the other hotels in the area I would only stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the most of the hotels different qualities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future in the near future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is located very conveniently off I-95 and allows pets, which makes it virtually ideal as a place to stay while we travel as a family with two dogs from Florida the North East and back every year. Overall, while not fancy, it's good value and very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hilton Garden Inn's are typically a good stay. This hotel staff has decided to make this hotel stand out amongst the hotel's in Roanoke Rapids. There's not a lot to work with in this tired old city, but the location of this hotel along I-95 makes it a great stopping point. You'll find the room rates very reasonable, and the breakfast is always southern good! I come to Roanoke Rapids a lot, and there are quite a few places to stay at exit 173 in the heart of the business district. But, I will ALWAYS go to exit 171 and stay at this Hilton Garden. It is two miles from everything, but at bed time, its located in a nice quiet spot. Its the closest hotel next to Roanoke Rapids Theater.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DeesAcrossAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with everyone. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay. It makes the staff feel great knowing we made you feel like you were at home. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel! The staff is what really makes this place shine. The women at the front desk and the women working the buffet were amazing. I only wish I could have taken advantage of the pool. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnRaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your wonderful experience of the hotel with others. It makes us feel so good knowing we as a team and staff did everything to make sure you have a wonderful stay. And you did! We really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon in the near future!

Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
626 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#5 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
103 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
21.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Address: 111 Carolina Crossroad Pkwy, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-8015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Roanoke Rapids, NC, offering a range of thoughtful services for your comfort and support. Conveniently located near Exit 171 on I-95, this Roanoke Rapids hotel is near a variety of exciting attractions including The Royal Palace Theatre, Lake Gaston, Medoc Mountain and historic Halifax. Savor delicious American cuisine at Great American Grill(R), our hotel restaurant. Unwind with an evening drink in the warm and welcoming Pavilion Lounge or snack on treats from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store. Plunge into an indoor pool or bathe in a soothing whirlpool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in a 24-hour fitness center featuring the latest modern equipment. Situated close to several businesses, our hotel offers three versatile meeting and banquet spaces. Hold a conference or special event for up to 100 guests and relax while expert catering and events staff take care of the details. Enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center and stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30 nonrefundable charge for your pet daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing