We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Terrific hotel with nice beds. Breakfast was fantastic, it had everything we could have asked for. Nice exercise room even though we didn't use it. Pool was attended to while we there. Nice room with internet access.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    160
    41
    21
    7
See reviews for
268
192
35
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at this location for one night on our way to Florida, and again for one night on our way back home. It was a super clean and cozy hotel. Their standards were in line with the Hampton Inn brand. Breakfast was plentiful and had a good variety. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door, and a KFC across the street. Also in close walking distance to a Walmart.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in the area. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here during an overnight with my husband. Hotel was extremely clean and staff was ready to help. Unfortunately, we did not get to use most of the amenities the hotel has to offer. The location is conveniently located right off of 95N.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank elizabethe282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for doing a review of your stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on our trip down to Florida. We were given a room on the 4th floor out of the 6 available. The room indicated it was handicap accessible but I'm not sure how that works on the 4th floor. Anyway the room was large with a couch, coffee table, and a desk in the sitting area. The bed was comfortable and cozy. The bathroom fixtures were at normal heights but we had a very large sliding door shower area. Everything was clean and fresh. Plenty of towels and toiletries.

The breakfast in the morning was the usual: make your own waffles, bagels, toast, cereal and the hot item was deep fried potatoes with a small cheese omelet. The omelet was a little spongy but was tasty.

The only comment on this particular Hampton Inn is that it is getting a little worn and needs some updating. It isn't shabby by any means, just in need of some TLC.

Room Tip: Book early if traveling during a holiday timeframe and confirm your reservation if coming in late in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very imporant to us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 December 2013

It was very late before we came back to the room after checking in. The carpet was thick and dirty, need cleaning. The chair was dirty and at the location near the chair it smell like urine. So we could not get comfortable, it was good for us that we spent very little time in the room. The staff was very friendly, great staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you so much for doing a review on trip advisor of your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your comments. We expect our guest to have a clean and comfortable room when they arrive and we are so sorry that this did not happen during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our entire team. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in our area. Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. It was spotlessly clean and very quiet. The room was plenty big for a the family. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. For a roadside stop this couldn't have been better, even when arriving at 2am.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nikolas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you so much for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so grateful for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALTIMORE, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

All of the staff very friendly. Willing to assist when needed. Breakfast was good with several items to pick from. How about some Turkey bacon. My favorite breakfast item were the waffles. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The hotel is right of the interstate near several resturants and shopping Wal-mart and other smaller stores.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do a review of your stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Property: Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Address: 85 Hampton Blvd, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing