We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids(Roanoke Rapids)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookwood Motel(Roanoke Rapids)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Fairfax Motel(Roanoke Rapids)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
445
186
57
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
186
57
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastnext morningbreakfast staffoatmealexcellent hotelthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlywould stay here againfront desk staffcookiesnight's sleepnorth carolinaconvenient locationfamily reuniongreat stop
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable too! The continental breakfast was well stocked and easy to access. The food was good as well. If you choose not to eat at the Hampton Inn there's a Cracker Barrel across the driveway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 869carmenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We greatly appreciate you doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback Is very important to us and your comments are being shared with our team. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My family and I had enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and bright. Breakfast was a treat! The hotel was right off I95 so it was easy to get to. The popcorn and warm cookies in the lobby had my kids thinking we were in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. Guest comments are very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was my family's second stay at this hotel. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only complaint my wife, kids and myself could make is that the pillows were extremely soft and un-supportive. However, this complaint is more of a preference and is not a negative of the stay. We recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 959larryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We greatly appreciate you doing a review of our hotel during your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you choose our hotel again as your place of lodging. We love haviing you here and hope we get to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed one night and the bed and pillows are outstanding it was like sleeping in a cloud. The room was very clean and quiet. The large TV was a plus. The breakfast is OK but could use some improvement

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so grateful for your comments. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I Don't have one negative thing to say about this place. Clean, clean, clean-!!! Most important to me @ any hotel. The front desk girls were beyond pleasant. Took a long shower & washed my hair in the spotless, roomy shower. What a treat considering the night before I couldn't stay in the shower more than 30 seconds ( in south Jacksonville). Worth the stop,

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

We greatly appreciate your feedback of our hotel during your recent stay with us. Guest comments are very important and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews