We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alyse and Darnell BEST staff at Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My daughter and I were traveling back from Florida to NY and we found the Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids. Alyse and Darnell greeted me at the front desk and they were both beyond cordial, accommodating, friendly and just downright AMAZING. They assured me of a clean room and of a good night's sleep. I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience and a more wonderful team of employees. They set me up on the Hilton Honors Awards and it only took a minute to do. Darnell had it all set up by the time I parked my car. Alyse gave us a drink and snack for signing up and once we got to the room the room it was clean and smelled wonderful. I cannot emphasize enough the professionalism of this staff. Alyse and Darnell are absolutely the BEST of the BEST that a hotel has to offer and are an asset to this establishment. I highly recommend this establishment for the professionalism of it's staff and cleanliness of their rooms.

Room Tip: Didn't use kids activities or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you so much for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will be sure that our team as well as Alyse and Darnell see your comments. We hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped to rest driving home from Florida. We happily greeted during check in. The hotel was immaculate. Everyone including the guest were friendly. Our room was set up just like most Hampton inns I been to. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were fluffy. My husband and I were well rested the next morning. The breakfast was basic with no meat. They had a laundry room. You can wash and dry your clothes for two dollars.
Overall , I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to do a review on trip advisor of our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable too! The continental breakfast was well stocked and easy to access. The food was good as well. If you choose not to eat at the Hampton Inn there's a Cracker Barrel across the driveway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 869carmenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We greatly appreciate you doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback Is very important to us and your comments are being shared with our team. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My family and I had enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and bright. Breakfast was a treat! The hotel was right off I95 so it was easy to get to. The popcorn and warm cookies in the lobby had my kids thinking we were in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. Guest comments are very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was my family's second stay at this hotel. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only complaint my wife, kids and myself could make is that the pillows were extremely soft and un-supportive. However, this complaint is more of a preference and is not a negative of the stay. We recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 959larryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We greatly appreciate you doing a review of our hotel during your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you choose our hotel again as your place of lodging. We love haviing you here and hope we get to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed one night and the bed and pillows are outstanding it was like sleeping in a cloud. The room was very clean and quiet. The large TV was a plus. The breakfast is OK but could use some improvement

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so grateful for your comments. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I Don't have one negative thing to say about this place. Clean, clean, clean-!!! Most important to me @ any hotel. The front desk girls were beyond pleasant. Took a long shower & washed my hair in the spotless, roomy shower. What a treat considering the night before I couldn't stay in the shower more than 30 seconds ( in south Jacksonville). Worth the stop,

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

We greatly appreciate your feedback of our hotel during your recent stay with us. Guest comments are very important and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
864 reviews
0 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#6 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 85 Hampton Blvd, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: £87 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing