We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to stay while travelling on I95”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Lovely Place to stay while travelling on I95”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Definitely recommending staying here for sleep while driving on I95. Staff was very helpful, bed was soft, pillows were nice, room was clean, breakfast and coffee the next day were free, and off we were!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lhylden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. We are so glad you chose our hotel while in our area and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    164
    47
    23
    7
See reviews for
283
202
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Love it. Breakfast area comfortable and inviting with a good selection of pastries, fruit cerals and hot foods. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Great for a good night's rest.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor away from elevtor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berna1radical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We appreciate you doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you chose to stay with us when you are in our area. We love having you here. See you soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitman, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location.Restaurants close by. Staff very friendly, beds are very comfortable and breakfast was good and included.I would highly recommend staying here. They give bereavement rates which is
great. Very helpful with last minute reservations.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDoble64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. We are so sorry for your loss. We are glad you chose our hotel as your place of lodging. Guest feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, MD, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We picked this hotel through TripAdvisor and they were spot-on as usual. Staff were cheerful at the late hour of our arrival as well as when we left. Room was clean and we had no unpleasant surprises during our brief stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for doing a review on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again when you are in the Roanoke Rapids area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was the worst Hampton Inn we ever stayed at. When we got to our room, I immedicately checked the bed linens. I found hair on the sheets and the bed linens looked like it wasn't changed in a week. I have never been to a Hampton Inn that didn't have crisp clean sheets. When I complained to the manager, she put is in a suite at the end of the hall, at no extra charge. The sheets there were so-so, not crispy clean like all the other Hampton Inns we stayed at. We feel we should not have been charged anything for the one night stay. Their housecleaning staff needs to be replaced!!!

Room Tip: Check the bed linens before you settle in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tishad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was in town working at the local hospital and booked a night here.
Newer property with nice decor, friendly staff, and easy walking distance to multiple dining and shopping options.
All in all a solid Hampton Inn property..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildcat1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are so glad you choose to stay with us while working at our local hospital. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Quick and friendly check in. Room was more spacious than expected. King sized bed, a desk area, and a couch to view the very large HD flat screen. Room was clean. Bathroom was very large (we likely could have fit 8 people in the shower). Neutregena products in the bath. Hotel has free wi-fi, microwaves and fridges in the room. Even had a nice store at front desk which was nice - we bought a couple of beers and some microwave popcorn to relax that evening. Nice fitness room, pool and business center. Free hot breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your comments on our hotel during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#5 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
103 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Property: Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Address: 85 Hampton Blvd, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing