We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hampton Inn's are always a good travelers rest hotel! This is a typical Hampton - clean, comfortable and convenient. Very nice staff - friendly and helpful. Will stay again when traveling north from FL!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luciag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Luciag1,

Your review is certainly appreciated and we are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Clean, comfortable, and convenient pretty much sums up the environment we provide here at our Hampton Inn. I truly hope that we have earned your repeat patronage and we would love to see you whenever you are in our area again. Thank so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a quality hotel and well worth the cost. It is reliable for a good night's stay. This hotel is within walking distance of places to eat and close to I95. It was worth the stop and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Nicole K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hampton Inn. We aim to meet Hampton standards while exceeding our guests' expectations. It's great to know we did both during your stay with us. It is also very pleasing to know that you will be returning to our property whenever you are in the area. Thanks so much and we hope you have a wonderful evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Don't look elsewhere. This place was perfect. We were tired after 12 hours of driving and this was exactly what we wanted. Super friendly and hard working staff. Modern clean rooms. It booked up shortly after we arrived so don't hesitate too long.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Melanie F,

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We truly value or guest's opinions and use these reviews as training tools for our team so your feedback is much appreciated. Our team is just as you described it: hardworking and super friendly. Thank you so much for noticing. Summer weekends are very busy for us so booking in advance is a great piece of advice. Again, thanks a million and we hope to see you during your future travels. Until next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The family and I checked into the hotel at around 10:00 PM on our way back from Myrtle Beach. Upon arrival the staff was extremely friendly and made the experience one I was glad we booked. The hotel appears to be much updated and the room was spotless. In the morning the every member of the staff we encountered (housekeeping, counter, and reception) were very courteous and went out of their way to ensure that you felt like a customer. I travel about 50% of the year and Hamptons are a regular for me, this one definitely is in the top ten that I have stayed at. If I am in the area again and need a hotel I know exactly where I will be staying. Similarly if I know people in the area staying I will refer the hotel. Great job to Hilton and the staff at the location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GATravlr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

GATravlr99,

WOW!!! This review is phenomenal!! Our goal is to make every guest's experience as pleasant as yours. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we cannot wait to see you on your future visit. Thank you in advance for any business you send our way. We hope you have a FABULOUS day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This property is right off of I-95/exit 173 and around the corner from a Cracker Barrel. Our room had a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was small, but attractive--with a granite countertop, nice fixtures, and Neutrogena bath products. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and had duvets. The room also had a flat screen TV and free WiFi. Breakfast (comes with room) is served in the common room in the lobby area and is self-serve. There are plenty of bagels, muffins, danishes, cut fruit, yogurt, make-your-own waffles, and one or two hot dishes (e.g., eggs, grits, bacon, sausage). The coffee selection is very good. We arrived for breakfast about 30 minutes before closing time and the hot dishes had run out. The staff did their best to keep replacing the depleted food items, but it was hard to keep up given that the hotel was fully booked with vacationing families. The staff was fabulous--I cannot say enough good things about them. Every employee we came across greeted us with a smile and the front desk staff went above and beyond in trying to please.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Anna B,

What a fantastic review!! We truly aim to not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations here at our Hampton Inn and it feels amazing to know we achieved that goal during your stay. All of our rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker (although the coffee in the lobby is also available 24 hours). WiFi is a must in today's society and we are more than pleased to offer it to you complimentary throughout our entire hotel. Our breakfast staff and guest service representatives take so much pride in making sure that each and every guest is well attended to so your positive feedback reassures us that we are doing the right thing. Again, thank you so much for posting such a rave review and we truly hope to see you in the future! Have a wonderful evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Arrived at the hotel early morning to a pleasant employee, Keisha, who took care of us in a prompt manner. The room was immaculately clean and upgraded. Room was a pleasant temperature. The room had microwave, refridge, and coffee maker.The best part of the stay was the fluffy but firm bed! Almost forgot I was in a hotel!!!! Did not try the breakfast as Cracker Barrel is right across the street. Yummmmmmmy! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Red H,

Thank you so much for your great review of our property. It seems we achieved our goal of making you feel right at home. Kisha is a major asset to our Hampton Inn and I am very pleased to know she let her light shine during your stay. Our property is a mere 6 years young and our entire team takes pride in making sure it is well maintained. The Cloud 9 bedding is in each of our rooms and will make you feel as if you are sleeping...well on a cloud. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please do not hesitate to call us anytime you are in our area. We hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This is a new hotel, quiet and right off 95. We stayed here as a quick overnight resting point. When we arrived the staff at the front desk was not very friendly. No southern hospitality from her. Rooms were clean besides an odd brown stain in the tub. Free breakfast was average. The water and juices had an odd pool water taste. The front desk staff was much more friendly at departure.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank jaxs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Jaxs79,

We take our guest's opinions very seriously and we truly appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our property. Our guest service representatives try their absolute best to provide a warm welcome at check in so it disappoints me to know that you were not pleased. I hope the departure made up for any issues you experienced early in your stay. I hope that you will return to our property in the future and give us an opportunity to make your next stay the most pleasant you've ever experienced. Again, thank you so much for your review and have a FABULOUS day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
859 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#6 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
111 reviews
19.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 85 Hampton Blvd, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: £89 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing