We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“riding the Dragon tail”
Review of Two Wheel Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Robbinsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Wheel Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
“riding the Dragon tail”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hi I'm Shawn from Chicago I stayed at the 2wheel inn nice little place ,clean well located
Biker friendly nice owners Barry & Linda real southern hospitality.nice back roads
Meet some nice people from all over . Nice place for my bike me & my road buddy put 2
Roadkingclassic in one storage place tight fit high ohh dry area I didn't go to drink

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thanks Shawn for the real nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in the area and at the TWI! Stay safe now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    31
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
55
47
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our group of six riders had a wonderful stay at TWI. The owners were more than accommodating to our needs. Our rooms were clean and quiet. The owners were very knowledgable about roads and other area attractions and gave us great recommendations for food. We want to return to the area soon and, when we do, we will stay at Two Wheel Inn.

PS They should open a restaurant on site.

Matt & Cheryl C

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hey Matt, thanks for the great review. We aim to please and we are working on that restaurant. Hope to see you next time you visit the area. Stay safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

What else could go better with beautiful twisty roads and awesome scenery?
There are a lot of places in the vicinity. This was my first of what will be many visits to the area.
The TWO WHEEL INN is a great stop for a night, a weekend or more. Close to everything and everything you need. It rained the weekend I was there but if they could control the weather, they would charge a lot more than the more than fair price the get. Can't wait to get back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LilTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thanks so much for the nice review. It's not fun when it rains while you're on vacation, but they have a saying here - If you don't like the weather, just wait 5 minutes or go 5 miles. Once you discover this area it's hard not to come back and we look forward to seeing you each time! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The beds were ridiculously tiny! The hotel is in a dry county and the closest beer/liquor is 20 miles away. Owners were not helpful in the least when we ran out of toothpaste. It was raining and the cleaning lady didn't even come by our room to see if we needed anything and we had to go to the front desk to get towels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ERAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We take our reviews seriously and would like to address your concerns. Our beds are standard size and according to our cleaning lady, she just did not make it to your room before you needed more towels. We have no control over the weather or the fact that our county is dry. We do try to notify guests of this matter while making reservations. As for the toothpaste, we’ve only been asked once before in 11 years of business so we did not feel it was necessary to provide such amenities. We understand that no lodgings can please everybody all the time and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The two wheel inn will be the only place I ever stay in the Robinsville area. Very clean, well set up, really give a home away from home atmosphere. Owners super knowledgeable and great to deal with!!! Two Thumbs WAY UP!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
That's an awesome review Kyle! Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you every time you come this way. Stay safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a great place for bikers to stay. Very clean, comfortable, and in the heart of where you want to be as a rider. The separate garage for your bike is a brilliant and comforting idea. Close to places to eat and very peaceful surroundings. Linda and Barry are the best host I have encountered in a long time. Must be the southern hospitality that did it for me. They are great and down to earth people. I would recommend Two Wheel Inn to anyone looking for a biker friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your great recommendation. We want to make your vacation as pleasant and memorable as we can. It's not hard when you come visit such a beautiful place to begin with. We look forward to seeing you next time. Stay safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

A few friends all decided to head out to ride The Tail of the Dragon. One of our party discovered this little gem about 20 minutes from the Dragon. The owners were very friendly and helpful in helping us plan our daily rides, recommending the best and most scenic routes. Each room comes with it's own garage that you can park your bike in, so that was an added bonus. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dasweinerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Glad we were able to accommodate you and your friends on your spur-of-the-moment trip to the Dragon. Thanks for the review and don't forget to look us up next time you're this way! Stay safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
13.7 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
644 reviews
9.9 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
87 reviews
17.2 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
22.4 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Wheel Inn

Property: Two Wheel Inn
Address: 2595 Tallulah Rd., Hwy 129, Robbinsville, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only do we have the best roads, good old southern hospitality, and a great riding season, but now we offer special accommodations for riders who visit us. Each inn room has its own motorcycle garage to keep your bike out of the weather. Cars are welcome too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Wheel Inn
Two Wheel Hotel Robbinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing