We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Wheel Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Robbinsville)(Great Value!)
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fontana Village Resort(Fontana Dam)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn(Andrews)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Lodging(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Owl's Perch(Robbinsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
229
36
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
36
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike garageplace to staygreat placeprivate garageeach room has its ownthe dragonfire pitgarage doorrooms are clean and comfortablebike washtwin bedsgreat roadstwisty roadscherohala skywayget togetherhuddle houserefrigerator and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I made reservations on the phone with the nicest lady. When I arrived I found out she is the owner. She treated my girlfriend and I like we were family.
Our room was spotless, modern and had all the amenities found in much more expensive hotels. Best of all you have your very own garage for your bike!
Jane and I are already planing to go back and we are gonna bring friends!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikonmaster2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Wow! What a great review and that you will be back with friends! That's the best compliment you can give us - Thanks! We look forward to your next visit. Stay safe now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My dad and I stayed there June 2-7 and we had a blast. Some of the best riding in the world up there. Roads are in great condition. Beautiful scenery. As far as the stay at two wheel in was great. Southern hospitality all the way. They have a cool atmosphere. Neighbors were quite at night. There was a place to have a bon fire and relax with a beer after riding all day. Just a few miles away from the huddle house with breakfast. Overall had a blast. I'm male, 26.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattwfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

It is true, you can't beat the roads and scenery here; so glad you got to enjoy it as well. The TWI is more than a place to lay your helmet for the night; it's a place to wind down and connect with other bikers. We hope to see you on your next visit through. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Awesome Motel with great staff catering to bikers. Located in the middle of bikers heaven. Highly recommended, I will be making my reservations for next years ride!!!!! Great ride to Gatlinburg, Tenn, Blue Ridge Parkway, Dragon's Tail and Cherohalla parkway from here!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

You really can't beat the great location we are in, that is true! Thanks for reviewing us and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year. Stay safe now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This unique lodging is in a perfect location for any motorcycle enthusiast! Closely located to US 129 and the Cherohala Parkway, it provides a great place to stop, wipe down your machine and re-charge your own engine. Having your own, personal bike garage and a clean, comfortable room make the trip to this area an awesome event. This is my second stay of what is to become an annual event. It would just not be the same staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredNavyHMCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for the awesome review and we are glad to have another annual visitor to add to our list of friends! This is a great area and we enjoy giving great service as well. See you next time around, stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great place. The owners will help you in any way they can. Only downside is the beds are short. I'm 6'4" and was cramped, but they are standard size twin beds. Normal people shouldn't have a problem. Getting reservations during the riding season can be difficult so reserve early.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for the great review! Good points for others to remember when visiting. LOL on the bed length! Hope to see you next time you come visit the area. Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews