We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accomidating and Awesome”
Review of Two Wheel Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Robbinsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Wheel Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accomidating and Awesome”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I usually don't write reviews. However; I felt compelled to write this one as I feel Linda and Barry, went above and beyond to accomidate our group of six. We had rode all day and arrived late on our first night. It was so comforting to arrive and everything was set up and inviting as if waiting for us to arrive. Extra beds were brought in and set up and was a perfect fit for our group. Very friendly hosts and that feeling of them caring to make sure that your stay is very comfortable. Very clean and beautiful. I highly recommend Two Wheel Inn, and I will definitly be returning when I go back to that area. Thanks again Linda and Barry, outstanding job in my book!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
The best advertisement is a great customer review and yours was awesome! Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we hope there are many more to come. Stay safe now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    31
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
55
46
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful! The little bike garages were great. We ended up staying 2 nights we loved it so much and will definitely stay again when we come this way.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgrimes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. Many of our guests use TripAdvisor to help plan their vacations and reviews like yours help them to come our way. Looking forward to your next visit with us at the TWI. Stay safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Two Wheel Inn over the 4th of July Holiday weekend for a couple of days to enjoy some some riding on our motorcycles. We found the facility to be excellent and the owners Linda and Barry to be more than friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel was clean, and well taken care of and definitly exceeded our expectations for the price. The location of the facility is conviently located if you plan to ride the tail of the dragon, cherhola parkway and moonshiners 28 and easy to find after a long day of riding.

Daniel Newton
Jacksonville, FL

Room Tip: Robinsville NC is a small town with small towns all around it. There are limited dining choices in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor-it helps so many others who check before making reservations. Adding extra information also helps. FYI-the TWI is working on building a great steak house on the property to add to your future dining choices in the area! Stay safe now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Two Wheel Inn is the perfect location for anyone who is looking to ride many of the breathtaking routes in and around the Smoky Mountains, including the infamous Tail of the Dragon. It is close to town with all necessary conveniences, yet provides a calm, relaxing atmosphere where you can make new friends or just enjoy the natural surroundings. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and filled with many extras including a frdge, coffee maker, and microwave. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
The area is beautiful with many awesome roads and we are so glad to be a part of that and happy you were able to experience it as well. Thanks for reviewing us here and we hope you will come and stay with us again the next time you visit the area. Stay safe now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeland, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Have seen all Robbinsville has to offer. And this is by fare the place to stay. And yes I have stayed at FV. Geat people,nice rooms. Just a great little place. Price was more than fair. I will indeed be going back.

Room Tip: Make a reservation so you wont get left out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
So glad you were able to experience the TWI and all it has to offer. Thank you for your review; it means a lot to others looking for places to stay in the area. Stay safe and hope to see you next time around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

It was a great time. People were friendly and rooms were excellent. I am going back for sure. I would recommend this establishment to any motorcycle rider or couple. You will not be disappointed. The garage next door was the best. Keeping my motorcycle out of the elements was great. I did not have to look out the window to ensure that my bike was still there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the amenities of the TWI. Thanks for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor - many people check out your reviews and we appreciate the kind feedback. Take care and hope you are able to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just completed three nights at TWI for the first time with rider friends who were repeat visitors. Now I know why. The location was perfect and central to many great roads/rides. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The motorcycle garages were the icing on the cake. Knowing my bike was secure at night allowed for a more restful sleep. The owners, Barry and Linda, and their staff were very friendly and genuinely welcoming.

Our first morning there I awoke to rain. I mentioned to Barry that I was going to jump on my bike and slosh down to McD and buy up the dollar menu for 17 guests just waking or still sleeping. Barry offered to drive me there in his new truck. What hospitality owner does that nowadays? We brought back over $85 worth of food and drink and did not spill a crumb or drop. The hungry were summoned and all were surprised that breakfast was hot and ready for their taking. Barry went way beyond my expectations as a host. We are definitely coming back to the Two Wheel Inn on our next visit to Robbinsville, NC. You should make it your destination as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks for the great review and we're glad you got to experience the TWI and the area's awesome roads. We are also glad we could help make your stay easier and memorable. Hope you're able to visit us again and stay safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
13.7 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
9.9 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Owl's Perch
The Owl's Perch
#6 of 12 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
13.5 mi away
Nantahala Village
Nantahala Village
#4 of 21 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Wheel Inn

Property: Two Wheel Inn
Address: 2595 Tallulah Rd., Hwy 129, Robbinsville, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only do we have the best roads, good old southern hospitality, and a great riding season, but now we offer special accommodations for riders who visit us. Each inn room has its own motorcycle garage to keep your bike out of the weather. Cars are welcome too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Wheel Inn
Two Wheel Hotel Robbinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing