We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Life Riders at Ironhorse”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robbinsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iron Horse Motorcycle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Spanish Fort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Life Riders at Ironhorse”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have stayed in Hawg Hidaway 3 out of the 4 times at Ironhorse and found it very comfortable, clean, and well layed out. Our group of 13 men spends 5 days there each year for some bonding, praying, and riding. John and Charlene are faithful christian owners making our stay there even more enjoyable. The food is great too. We are headed back up there May 1, 2014.

Room Tip: Lonestar and Hawg Hidaway have the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    20
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
43
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

If you're looking for an incomparable motorcycle-oriented base to use while you explore the Great Smoky Mountains as well as Nantahala National Forest, Joyce Kilmer National Forest, Cherokee National Forest, The Dragon, The Cherohala Skyway, Moonshiner 28, and a host of other incredible roads, towns and villages, look no further! THIS IS IT!

Great food, clean accommodations, reasonable prices, and hosts John and Charlene are one tough combination to beat!

Room Tip: There are bunkhouse communal-type rooms, double occupancy rooms, single rooms and cabins. Take your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed their last week with the Long Island BMW group and really enjoyed it. The place is very quiet and located on a little river. I stayed at the bunk house and slept very good. The restrooms and showers were always clean. We used their movie theatre upstairs and it was the perfect hangout to relax after a great day of riding.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. Extremely clean, great home cooked food, and the staff treats you like family. Right in the middle of some of the best riding I have ever done! Simply put, can't be beat and I can't wait to get back! It would take a lifetime to ride all the mapped out routes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our second camping trip here in the past few years. Again, it's a amazing place to stay. From the awesome folks that operate the place, to the facilities themselves. I could have easily stayed for another week. The atmosphere is very relaxing & welcoming. There is so much attention to detail in taking care of their biking guests. The meals in the lodge were fantastic. The bathrooms were super clean & well laid out with roomy shower stalls. On site laundry room, another spot set up to wash your bike & a cozy campfire area.
There are even covered parking spaces for your ride. If you run into a nasty weather day, you can always hang out in the lodge. There's a room set up to watch movies or tv, other places to curl up with a book, play pool or just hang out and visit. It's seems like they've thought of everything to make your stay a great one.
Only one more thing to say.
We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SneakersGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bush, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

It's 24 miles roughly from iron horse to the deals gap dragons tail. And im really torn on which ride I enjoyed more...... the dragon or the ride to the dragon from iron horse. As far as the camp ground goes it was first rate all the way at prices so cheap it was hard to believe. Extremely accommodating stafr. The food was excellent and also and extremely reasonable prices. The camp ground was just beautiful and very well maintained and clean. The bathrooms ans showers could not have been any cleaner. They were spotless during my entire stay. The showers were super hot as well. This was my first visit and Ill definitely be back again and again. Also had covered parking for your motorcycle or you could just pull up next to your tent or cabin. We drove 14 hours from south Louisiana to get there and it was more than worth the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephens9618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a MotorCycler's dream place to stay! Close to excellent riding, excellent accommodations, excellent food, excellent service, EXCELLENT STAFF (Owners on premises) …..Did I Mention this place is excellent?!? This place is for riders by riders…so they know! See you in 2014 :-)
The Mild Posse from New Jersey
The Prez
The Angry Smurf
Dweeb
Grape Ape
Ryder
Jack

Room Tip: We'll let you next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
8.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
15.2 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
644 reviews
8.7 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
87 reviews
20.2 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
490 reviews
13.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iron Horse Motorcycle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Horse Motorcycle Lodge

Property: Iron Horse Motorcycle Lodge
Address: 1755 Lower Stecoah Rd, Robbinsville, NC 28771-8918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Robbinsville
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a motorcycle exclusive resort located in the middle of the twists & turns in Western NC. We offer all types of accommodations from primitive tent camping, private rooms, RV sites, and full cabin rentals that sleep up to 6-12ppl!! We also have a restaurant on property, Chuck Wagon Grill, that serves breakfast 7 days a week and Dinners Wed - Sunday for our guests on property. We carter to couples, individuals, small groups and even larger groups with 120+. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing