We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
the view at the end of the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view at the end of the road
efficiency (The Coop)  sleeping area efficiency (The Coop) kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
the view at the end of the road
efficiency (The Coop)  sleeping area
efficiency (The Coop) kitchen
The Woodshop) living room kitchen area
1 bedroom (The Woodshop) bedroom
full bath in Woodshop
The Coop vaulted ceiling
The Coop screen porch
Woodshop front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Robbinsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brian T
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The perfect getaway, Cozy cabin , full of essentials. We did get out for a drive one day to check out the surrounding area but did so with reluctance due to the comfortable quarters and private location. Spoke with both the owner and his wife. Extremely friendly and helpful with describing the cabins and info on things to do around Robbinsville. We stayed in the "Coop" cabin and really enjoyed the screened porch. Grilled out both nights. Found eveything we needed in the kitchen. My wife and I decided that we could easily spend a week there and plan to do just that. Can't wait to get back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Screened porch
Liked least: Mattress was pretty firm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny J
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful secluded peaceful cabin.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Both Phil and Donna were very kind and gracious. Cabins are are set in a very serene and beautiful mountain ridge line. Cabin spaces are very well planned out with every space well placed and utilized. In other words, the floorplan flows really well. Really enjoyed our stay and we will be booking two of the cabins on a regular basis. Thank you both!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful setting
Liked least: The road is a little steep but I had no issue with that. Others may find the access too much. Both owners will address this with you at time of booking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adkinsonm
Milton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hiker Friendly, Comfortable, Clean Stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at The Cabin in the Woods on two different occasions while hiking the Appalachian Trail. Our first stay was in the cabin on the side of the hill with a full size bed and a screened porch. It also had a fully furnished kitchen, dining room table and bathroom. It was furnished with linens and toiletry items. This was a very nice cabin, with a beautiful view. We were allowed to leave our hiking supplies there for the day while we hiked and came back that night. The next time we stayed in the cabin on stilts which had only one room, twin beds, shower, microwave and sink. Although it was small, it still had all the accommodations we needed. Again, we stayed in it two different nights with a hike in between. Donna is very friendly and helpful and a good shuttle driver for hikers. She made us feel very welcome and made sure we had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good price for very good accommodations
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
489Charle...
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful, refreshing and with friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

In addition to what you have listed there is now a one room "LOFT" which is very quaint and comfortable. We stayed two nights and look forward to a return visit and will use one of the other available cabins for a longer stay. It is quite a drive up hill but worth every effort to get there.

This area of NC has more that enough in the way of outdoor activities to keep one occupied for weeks.

The hosts a very friendly as are the cats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Peace and Quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luv2golf1...
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Everything I Needed”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the loft. It was quiet, peaceful and had everything I needed for a restful getaway. Phil and Donna were very prompt at returning my call and I ended up leaving that very day for my stay with them. Getting into the property is a little nerve wrecking but once you arrive it more than makes up for it. It is close to lots of attractions and I enjoyed my stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: service and equipped with what I needed.
Liked least: long winding drive up the mountain to the cabin
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin L
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best mountain getaway you could ask for!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The Cabin in the Woods is the perfect getaway if you're really looking to get away. My fiance and I had the pleasure of staying in both of Donna and Phil's cabins and we loved them both! Our favorite though was The Coop. The screened in porch is a dream. The scenery is breathtaking! Donna and Phil took care of every little comfort we would need and we really appreciated it.

Bryson City is close by and offers plenty to do including hiking some gorgeous falls and tubing down Deep Creek. The grocery store is local and offers everything you would need to grill out at the cabin which is what we did for dinner each night.

The drive up was a little intimidating at first. Very narrow and steep, but definitely no reason not to consider this rental.

In fact, Chris and I are hoping to rent it again the same time next year!

Thanks, Donna and Phil!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery
Liked least: Mattresses were pretty firm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing