We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Linden, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My sister and I rode our motorcycles down from Northern Virginia to ride the Tail of the Dragon and chose Microtel Inn in Robbinsville because of its proximity to Deal's Gap and the Dragon. We were very impressed with the friendly and helpful staff and would like to especially thank Glata and Donna for their hospitality! Our rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable, as was the entire facilty. It was really nice to relax here after a day of riding and to know our motorcycles were safe in their monitored parking lot. I highly recommend this facility to other bikers looking for a NICE place to stay while "slaying the Dragon!"

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Glad we could impress! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations. We look forward to having you back if ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    230
    90
    20
    3
See reviews for
108
205
107
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I was upset before I got to the hotel, because I received a bill from my charge card before I had left on vacation. When I contracted Wyndom by phone I was told that I should have read the small print and that it was quite visable on line when I registered. I cancelled then resubmitted a reservation to pay for the room in cash when I arrived, which I did.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
We apologize for the mix up and confusion, but do hope that you enjoyed your stay while with us.
~G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I stopped here for 2 nights on a motorcycle trip. The room was clean and over all we had a nice stay. We had a standard room, which is quite small, but the price made it a very good value.
On a motorcycle trip, you often don't want to get the gear back on and get back on the bike once you arrive and this location is good for this. A grocery store across the street and several restaurants within walking distance make this property ideal.
They don't have guest laundry facilities, but we were directed to a nearby laundromat which while not ideal, was serviceable..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_bills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
We are glad you chose to stay with us while you were here. We hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future!
~G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
11.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
644 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
484 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
18.9 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing