We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Lynn Haven
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We found this place to be very clean and everyone we met that worked there was very nice. The housekeeping was excellent and very friendly as well as the front desk. We will be back. The continental breakfast was nice and was always stocked, hot waffles was very good in the mornings

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lobster0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobbinsvilleMIcrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Lynn, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your kind words. Our staff really does their best to display true Southern Hospitality! We look forward to your next stay with us when you're in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    221
    82
    13
    3
See reviews for
94
194
101
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I've stayed at this property for years when I travel this area for my annual all foliage, white water, mountain roads, Harley ride. They keep it clean and quiet, and there are a lot of new 2-wheel friends to share stories with.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks for the great review Jack! We always love to here the stories & talk w our repeat guests. After a while, y'all become like family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The people are wonderful and always willing to help with anything. The cleaning staff also do a great job. It is in a great location for many beautiful rides through the Smokey Mountains including the Tail of the Dragon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you Christina for the kind review! Its nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will choose our Microtel if ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southside
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

first time stay at Microtel. this is ideal spot for Harley getaway in beautiful Nantahala region. couldn't ask for a better home away from home for bikers..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you Anne for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope that you will stay with us again if ever visiting Western NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
11.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
18.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#3 of 6 in Murphy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing