We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Biker's Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Massena, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Biker's Paradise”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Everything you need when on a bike trip--designated bike parking (along with security cam monitored 24 hours), bike wash, bike towels, fire pit, maps of the area, friendly staff. Glata helped me with my reservation on the phone and from the moment I spoke to her until the time we left, she knew the answers to everything (or would find them out for you). If you are looking for a clean place that is affordable just to sleep between rides, this is the place for you. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobbinsvilleMIcrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Suzanne, Thanks for leaving an Awesome Review! Glata & ALL our front desk staff pride themselves on going above & beyond! So very glad we could accommodate you along your ride.. love to hear that we exceeded expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    227
    85
    19
    3
See reviews for
104
200
107
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

For the price we paid the room was tiny and cramped. On the positive side there was a nice window seat that looked out to the surrounding area that was comfortable.

The TV was raised and up on top of the cupboard because there was no room in the place for it to be anywhere else. This worked ok, but it was a little uncomfortable to look at for any great length of time. Other than that the room was clean and well looked after.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobbinsvilleMIcrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Nick.. I see that you called our hotel directly & received a discount for your 2 night stay. You paid $67.46 for a "2 Queen Bed Standard Room" the average rate for this room is $84.95 per night. -- I regret to hear that you do not feel the accommodations were not worth the $68 price. I do feel that you would be hard pressed to find a "cheaper" place to stay in Robbinsville. As we are the only franchise in the area & keep our prices lower than the "Mom & Pop" motels, lodges, & cabins located here.

Microtels' in general are designed for an efficient & economical stay for overnight travelers. Per franchise design, a lot of the room "fluff" has been eliminated to help make Microtels' an economical choice for the average traveler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed here for 3 years running. It is a great base camp and is convenient to all of the great roads in the Great Smoky Mountains. Staff is always friendly and courteous. They treat you like family! I look forward to returning in the fall to take advantage of the great hospitality and great roads. Very motorcycle friendly which means a lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11STW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobbinsvilleMIcrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We pride ourselves on showing true southern hospitality.. which often keeps our guests coming back. Glad to hear we've kept you coming back for 3 years. Cant wait to see you in the fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
11.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
17.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing