We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cleanest hotel I have EVER stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We went to Robbinsville to drive Tail of the Dragon. I booked this hotel through Wyndham Rewards to get points, and also because it was the only chain motel in Robbinsville. This place was beautiful...I would rate it as 11/10...it was so nice. The front desk staff was friendly and cordial. Elevator was a little slow, but who cares. Our room was SPOTLESS. I've never seen a hotel this clean before. They said we had queen beds, but these were definitely bigger than most queens and very roomy. My husband noticed an award hanging in the lobby for cleanliness, so they’re obviously doing something right. Continental breakfast was small, but good - we had the waffles. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. I just can't get over how clean it was!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2009

Stayed here while traveling with friends on a recent motorcycle trip. The hotel is nearly brand new and does not show any wear. Security was very good with exterior cameras throughout the parking lot. The rooms were spacious, clean, and well stocked. My group was quite impressed with our first stay at a Microtel Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasJayhawkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Stayed at the Microtel in Robbinsville NC for 2 nights, staff was friendly and helpful...rooms were nice, maybe a little small if more then 2 people per room but thats just a Microtel thing...our bed was a little to firm for my taste but in no way a deal breaker... for the price of $47.99 per night it cant be beat. Very motorcycle friendly which was the reason we were there... they supplied towel every morning to wipe down bikes and had motorcycle parking spaces right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We have stayed in several different locations in the Robbinsville area, from small lodges to cabins. The Microtel is conveniently located across from the main grocery store and on the major road through Robbinsville (food, gas just down the street). The Microtel was clean and the ladies at the front desk were lovely, welcoming, and cordial. We stayed in a suite and had small kitchenette. Bed was most comfortable we've found in the Robbinsville area yet! We will definitely return; you can't beat the price for simple, quality accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCrrjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

For the price I was very surprised! Very clean and very comfortable. I would stay again for sure! Breakfest was waffels, muffins,bagels,cereal, juice and coffee. It was enough for us. We were on motorcycles and they do provide rags to clean. Lots of food places to walk to. Very inpressed for price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PrincessCruiser800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2008

Only chain hotel in Robbinsville area so that's where my company put me. Good location, easy check-in. Rooms are small (as are most Microtels) but clean and functional. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was spartan, just waffles, mini-muffins and juice. There's a McD's across the street and a Huddle House within a mile which are better choices for breakfast. Staff were very good.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank limeyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2007

Best choice for a hotel in Robbinsville. Property is 6 years old and well maintained. Smaller rooms, but ok for the price. Breakfast is weak.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlerfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
11.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
704 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
522 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
282 reviews
18.9 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing