We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Robbinsville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013

You cannot fully appreciate the location of Buffalo Creek until you see the creek side of the house. We originally booked one night but after arriving and being there for a few hours we knew one night was not enough. Unfortunately it being an October weekend the room had already been booked for the next night so we will have to go back. Rob and Robin are very laid back and easy to get to know. We enjoyed visiting with Rob, Robin and the other guest but also spent plenty of other time enjoying the serenity of the setting. We slept with the bedroom window open and fell asleep listening to the stream not far from the window.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Buffalo Creek B&B is the best B&B we've ever stayed at. Robin and Rob have attended to all the details to ensure a relaxing, interesting, simply lovely stay. Not the easiest place to find (the online directions are precise and accurate. Follow them!), Buffalo Creek B&B is deep in a wooded cove beside a lively creek. We were fortunate enough to arrive the evening they hosted a neighborhood cookout (they invited us, too), and we found that same welcoming friendliness in all. It seems that "southern hospitality" isn't a myth. The room is lovely and comfortable, and we enjoyed the private deck and hottub while listening to that beautiful creek just steps away. Robin's breakfast is huge and yummy. Other reviews have added details - they're all true. It's a great place, a reflection of the great people who own it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auxano, Owner at Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Joy & Jim
Thank you so much for your kind words. We just steward and share the beautiful setting we have be given. With guests like you and our wonderful neighbors we are most blessed indeed.
Thanks again
rob & robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What a delightful setting - peaceful and perfect! From the moment you meet Robin and Rob they make you feel welcome and relaxed. Just walking around the B&B enjoying the sounds of the creek running by, the chickens coming out to greet you - not to mention their contribution to the breakfast. The deck is relaxing to read, enjoy the hot tub or just sip a glass of wine! In the morning Robin prepares a fantastic breakfast that you enjoy while overlooking the great outdoors.
Thanks for a great stay - we will be back again!

Room Tip: The Laurel Room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knittycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auxano, Owner at Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

What a treat having you two stay with us. Dan and Vita you we're great guests and your knowledge about chickens was wonderful. I already have them listening to NPR. Folks like you two are the main reason we do what we do. Thank you so much for your kind words. Please come again. God Bless
Rob Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

After a long day on the bike, what a wonderful treat to ride way up into the mountains, turn a corner and see this gem of a place. Mountains on each side, with a creek running right next to the house. Rob and Robin are such welcoming hosts, making us feel right at home immediately. Our room was lovely, super clean and smelled amazing! They have a gas grill, we brought food to cook so we didn't have to leave to find a place to eat. We enjoyed a lovely evening by the bonfire and were so relaxed that we never made it to the hot tub that was on our private deck. We crawled into our cozy bed and fell asleep listening to the creek. Robin served up a huge and delicious breakfast with fresh eggs courtesy of their chickens! We hope to return there soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maltiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had the most amazing stay here. I am a frequent traveller and use the main chain hotels every week. This was the perfect escape; I and my husband were made to feel so very welcome by the Robins who were wonderful and very hospitable hosts. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable making sure we had everything we needed. The room was beautiful very cosy and clean. The hot tub had to be the main attraction after a long day travelling on our bike. We had lots of privacy and enjoyed a very romantic evening by the creek.. Only to be awakened to the most amazing breakfast, grits were scrumptious!!! I would definitely recommend staying here; it was the best part of our holiday. Thank You xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danbam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auxano, Owner at Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

The pleasure was ours for sure. Meeting folks like you is what motivates us, each visitor is so amazingly interesting. Thanks again.

God Bless
Rob & Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was, without a doubt, the most amazing surprise we have found. We had no idea until we got there how much in need we were for a REAL relaxing weekend! The surroundings ... the rolling hills and mountains, the clear and endless creek at your door step ... all make for a perfect background to this terrific place hidden in the mountains. Rob and Robin are the perfect hosts. They have made a lot of effort to make our stay a member able one that we will always cherish. Can't wait to set up our next trip at Buffalo Creek Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onlyonedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I am a frequent world traveler and am very particular where I stay with my hard earned money. I must say this is the BEST kept secret around Robbinsville and Western North Carolina. The pictures of the B&B and the surrounding area do no justice as to the hospitality, beauty and privacy the place offers. Robin cooks the most delicious breakfast of any B&B I have stayed and makes sure you are completely satisfied. The couple that own the B&B, Rob and Robin go above and beyond what you would expect at any mountain B&B in the Carolina Mountains. The hospitality is unparalled. Their gracious attitud and openess is also what we may strive to be like; you don't get to experience this level of caring and is very refreshing in today's world. You can tell they enjoy hosting and will do anything possible to make your stay something very special and endearing. I will have to keep coming back to their enchanting B&B.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the outside jacuzzi and claw jet tub.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virgilf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
9.8 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
687 reviews
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
10.3 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
92 reviews
13.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4989 W Buffalo Rd, Robbinsville, NC 28771-7924
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Robbinsville
Price Range: £74 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you come up on the porch you overlook beautiful Buffalo Creek. You hear the many waterfalls and you smell the fresh mountain air. Your senses are experiencing treats like a child on Christmas morning. The large dining room and bedroom windows keep you in tune with nature even inside and the sounds of silence permeate the entire cabin. With kitchen privileges, Wi-fi, hot tubs and much more, you be the one to choose your mix of nature and comfort. This is not your typical Bed and Breakfast this is an adventure in a romantic, secluded, peaceful setting only interrupted by the critters of the woods. Come stay with us we promise you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing