We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Serene. Gorgeous. Beautiful Wilderness.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
NESTLED IN THE WOODS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NESTLED IN THE WOODS
IN A TRULY PEACEFUL PLACE, CLOSE TO ALL MAJOR ATTRACTIONS SURROUNDED BY THE NANTAHALA NATIONAL FOREST
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
53 reviews
NESTLED IN THE WOODS
IN A TRULY PEACEFUL PLACE, CLOSE TO ALL MAJOR ATTRACTIONS
SURROUNDED BY THE NANTAHALA NATIONAL FOREST
IS A BEAUTIFUL AND COMFORTABLE LOG CABIN
ENJOY A WINTER WONDERLAND
OR A SUMMER RETREAT
THE INSIDE JUST AS NATURAL AND COZY AS THE OUTSIDE
FULL KITCHEN AND COMFORTABLE DINING
SPACIOUS UPSTAIRS LOFT WITH BATH
TAKE A RELAXING NAP IN A HAMMOCK
PLAY A GAME OF TENNIS
Downstairs Bedroom
COOK OUT OR ROAST MARSH MELLOWS IN THE FIRE PIT/GRILL
GET AWAY FROM IT ALL IN THE STILLNESS
ENJOY THE SUN OR GAZE UP AT THE STARS
Cozy Living Rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robbinsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yukallaly...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Serene. Gorgeous. Beautiful Wilderness.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

4 friends and I from college got together for spring break at this cabin. There are so many activities to do around the area whether its hiking, sports, relaxing, or bonding, we had so much fun and never ran out of things to do. You can choose to either go into town and do social activities, or enjoy the serene and relaxing atmosphere in the mountains. The owner of the cabin, Liz, is amazing and is accommodating and extremely sweet. There's even a gymnasium and tennis court 2 minutes walking distance away from the cabin. I would definitely recommend this place to families/ and friends, and will definitely be back for another vacation getaway.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the amenities: tennis court, gymnasium, ping pong tables, sports activities, etc...
Liked least: no peeler for potatoes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Compared to other areas like Blue Ridge, Robbinsville is absolutely beautiful. The cabin is located in the Nantahala National Forest, and close to the Fontana Lake and the Tail of the Dragon. The Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest is 20 minutes away too as well as the Cherohala Skyway. The cabin is beautiful and a a perfect place to relax and stay away from the daily stress. If you still need to conenct with the outside world, there's an office nearby where you can have access to internet and phone. Liz, the owner, is a wonderful host. She was always very helpful and making sure that we were enjoying our stay. She can also provide you with a lot of tips to explore the area. She has a big heart and makes you feel like family.
We are from South Florida, so we are really not too used to snow and heights, so if you feel related to us, I'd suggest to make the trip on summer. In winter, the sun sets at 5:30 pm, so driving in the mountain can be challenging. Also, make sure you do your groceries once you are in town, as well as renting some dvds if you are in the mood of watching tv. Robbinsville is about 30 min away from the cabin and is located in a dry county.
Enjoy your stay! It's a wonderful, wonderful place.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEHoudini
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Parting was such sweet sorrow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

For anyone who visits this piece of paradise is in for a treat. You will have solitude, breathtaking views, nature at its best! There's so much to do and see, from daytime scenic drives, hiking, fishing, whitewater rafting, and great scenery for photographers. If you want to do absolutely nothing there's plenty of that, just relax from the majestic view to brilliant nighttime star gazing at its best. The night sky is as brilliant as if the stars touch the tree tops.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing