We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very serene, safe place to stay, Wonderful host”
other travellers have booked this property
NESTLED IN THE WOODS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NESTLED IN THE WOODS
IN A TRULY PEACEFUL PLACE, CLOSE TO ALL MAJOR ATTRACTIONS SURROUNDED BY THE NANTAHALA NATIONAL FOREST
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
NESTLED IN THE WOODS
IN A TRULY PEACEFUL PLACE, CLOSE TO ALL MAJOR ATTRACTIONS
SURROUNDED BY THE NANTAHALA NATIONAL FOREST
IS A BEAUTIFUL AND COMFORTABLE LOG CABIN
SPACIOUS UPSTAIRS LOFT WITH BATH
Downstairs Bedroom
FULL KITCHEN AND COMFORTABLE DINING
THE INSIDE JUST AS NATURAL AND COZY AS THE OUTSIDE
ENJOY A WINTER WONDERLAND
OR A SUMMER RETREAT
TAKE A RELAXING NAP IN A HAMMOCK
PLAY A GAME OF TENNIS
COOK OUT OR ROAST MARSH MELLOWS IN THE FIRE PIT/GRILL
GET AWAY FROM IT ALL IN THE STILLNESS
ENJOY THE SUN OR GAZE UP AT THE STARS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robbinsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David L
1 review
“Very serene, safe place to stay, Wonderful host”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

we had a great time at the cabin. it is so close to most of the attractions, local restaurant. and best of all, the kids can play tennis at the heart center. we will definitely come back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavona51
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Definitely doing this again...restful and Liz is awesome!"”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was born and raised in the mountains and have been away for a long time so when I prayed for God to lead me to the perfect place to go away for some much needed R and R, He sure answered. Beautiful cabin tucked away high in the trees...so private yet the owner, Liz, was always accessible for anything needed. I am disabled and stayed in the cabin, but I brought my wonderful friend with me and she also had a great time walking the property and had a great time. My dog even enjoyed the trip...and he loves Liz's dog. I think he still dreams about that beautiful lady-dog! :o) Wonderful weekend getaway...wish it could have been longer. Next time...as soon as possible. Definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and setting
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The center of your heart is where your life begins!”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Liz was a gracious host, always there when needed. Her offerings went above and beyond expectations. Her wisdom and teachings is what makes this place better than any other. The 30+ acre property that is tucked away facing the Smoky Mountains has a magical feel to it, I felt it just by taking a deep breath in of the air flowing around or by stopping for a moment and listening in on the birds conversation, it felt like nothing I had ever experienced. Taking a walk around the property was my favorite. But there were also our daily meditations and offerings. Liz is a healer, a light worker, she is special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liz's wisdom
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Giselle;
Thank you for saying it best: "The center of your heart is where your life begins!" . That is exactly what we are about and the energy of the land in all of this area is conducive to springing forth peace, joy, love, and harmony. The rest comes and is enhanced by the wonderful energy of our guests - like you! All we can do is give thanks from our heart!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Da...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Getaway”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

When my friends and I were looking for a cabin to rent for our spring break, we were looking for a cabin that was remote from people but also had a great location in the Smoky Mountains. We were a bit nervous at first because of it being the first time we had ever rented a cabin but Liz was very gracious and communicative with us before our trip. Once we arrived, the cabin exceeded all our expectations. The cabin is so remote where there is no cell service and you can focus on relaxing during your vacation. Liz was an amazing host who gives you your space but also checks up on you to make sure that you are well taken care off. My only warning is that because of the remote location it is in, make sure to go grocery shopping before you arrive or set aside at least an hour or two after you unpack. Other than that you will thoroughly enjoy this cabin. Thank you Liz for all your hospitality and my friends and I hope to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how remote it was from society
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you Philip for your review. Most cabins in the area do not have cellular service do to the surrounding mountains and trees. That is why we offer Wi-Fi and access to a phone if needed near the cabin. People do constantly comment how wonderful it is to be off of machinery for a while and really take in the beauty and peace of nature. The grocery store is 25 minutes away in Robbinsville and I always advise people to shop before getting here. It is our sincere desire to provide a peaceful, warm, comfortable, and friendly environment for all our guests. Thank you Philip for letting us know we are accomplishing that.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas P
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New favorite location is western NC, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Its always an amazing experience to walk into a situation and have your expectations blow out of the water. From the moment I walked into the cabin I realized that the quality of what I was getting was far beyond what I had expected.

And that was just the start. Then I had a chance to meet the owner Liz and her family, who from the 1st moment greet you with such genuine warmth and hospitality. Over the short 2 day stay I managed to quickly fall in love with the wonderful cabin they have built, and the beautiful area that the property sits on. As well as garnering a huge respect for Liz and the work that is done at the Heart Center.

Being a driving enthusiast who enjoys making trips out to the famous "tail of the dragon" US-129 road (Conveniently located just 10 minutes away.) I look forward to coming back out and staying at The Heart Center. The world needs more wonderful people and places like Liz and The Heart Center.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Lucas, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is our sincere desire to offer our guests a warm, peaceful, positive, joyous, and above average experience at The Heart Center. All of our guests are special to us, and it is our privilege to serve them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R2D2-Camp...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Cabin, Beautiful Location, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This wonderfully appointed cabin nestled in the forest 3/4 of the way to the top of a beautiful and secluded mountain adjacent to the Nantahala National Forest was just as advertised with all the amenities of home and a friendly staff who met with us daily and ensured that we were having a relaxing and delightful 'back to nature' experience.

I brought my wife, our teenage son and our dog Lily to this amazing Heart Center healing retreat property on the grounds of the fully restored Mtn View School high atop one of the more quiet and 'best kept secret' type mountain lodge locations on the east side of the Smoky Mountains. We went on several excellent outdoor activity type daytrips to the Nantahala National Forest, local lakes & rivers, the Cherohala Skyway with 5300 ft lookout points, and nearby Fontana Lake wilderness area which borders the southern edge of Smoky Mountains National park.

The owner / proprietor of the Heart Center 'Liz' is a kind and sharing person and she and her staff go out of their way to make sure their guests are comfortable and 'in tune' with nature and all the healthful and spiritual opportunities it has to offer.

Every member of my family was satisfied with the experience and We would definitely like to return here again sometime to stay in this comfortable and re-energizing retreat. The Heart Center offers various opportunities for Education and Sharing knowledge on things like Going Green, Getting in Tune with Nature, and Giving Back to the Community. Skip the touristy spots in the Smokies and give your kids a chance to unplug from the TV & Gadget world we are so obsessed with these days and let them see and feel what it means live simply and sustainably within a beautiful and healthy mountain setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Mart...
1 review
“Peaceful stay in beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was the perfect getaway for my girlfriend and me coming from a busy city. The cabin was in perfect condition. The place also offers tennis courts and an indoor gym which were very useful. The host was extremely friendly and always available for any questions we had. We would recommend this place to any couple or group of people in general willing to have a peaceful and relaxing experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for the review Martin, it is our desire to have our guests experience a relaxing, peaceful, restorative and enjoyable stay! Please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing