We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff. Comfort food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phillips Restaurant - CLOSED

Phillips Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly staff. Comfort food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I enjoy some of the best motorcycle roads in the country here and generally stop for at least one meal (lunch or dinner) at the Phillips Smokey Mountain Restaurant. I enjoy the daily specials, pot roast, and a really good hamburger. They also have some great homemade desserts.

Closed on Mondays when we went and not open for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_31216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stopped there for lunch. Had a Green Tomato BLT that was delicious :). Daughter had steak and hubs had the daily special. There was nothing but praise at the taste and portions. The staff was very attentive - more so than I've experienced at other restaurants :). The dessert servings were huge. Will definitely go back to this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Louisiana
Level Contributor
285 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice clean place but average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very nice looking place we tried after checking in next door at the Phillips Motel. Ordered some fish that was just ok and waitress seemed more occupied with visiting kitchen staff than attending to tables. Prices were moderate. Won't go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good meal at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

The Phillips Restaurant was right next door, as you would expect to the Phillips Motel where we stayed. After an all day ride it was a good meal at a reasonable price. Very friendly staff. Very clean appearance.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Conveniently located next door to the Phillips Motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I found the service friendly and helpful. The menu wasn't as extensive as I'd expected. The fish sandwich and sides were well prepared. It's way better than the usual corporate chains, but I didn't write home about Phillips Restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank C5Cye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phillips Restaurant also viewed

Robbinsville, North Carolina Mountains
Robbinsville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Robbinsville, North Carolina Mountains
Robbinsville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing