We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have stayed a few times.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Have stayed a few times.....”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

it is always Great! Nice place....new and modern. Breakfast could have a little more variety, but I'm not complaining. Got a jacuzzi room and I have to say it was fantastic!
I will sometimes go a little out of my way to stay here as it is much nicer for the same price as other local hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0318clt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your patronage. We really appreciate your review, and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    28
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
15
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Although it was a bit difficult for the GPS to find, we simply followed the billboards once we were in the general area and it was easy. My daughter, husband, and I were just passing through Rockingham while touring several colleges in the Carolinas. They were very impressed and happy with my choice of where to sleep for the night. The hotel is a really nice, new construction with cool decor and clean rooms. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended if you're in the Rockingham area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0318clt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your endorsement and your kind word. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again on your next trip to Rockingham NC.
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Nice new construction, beautiful décor. However, do not rely on your GPS as the location has moved to the eastern part of town, call and get directions. If you’re visiting Rockingham, I can highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0318clt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Traveler,
Your review is much appreciated. We are working diligently with Google and other such websites to make sure that our new location is displayed correctly. The newest GPS devices are now able to locate our facility. We do strive to go beyond our guest's expectations each and every day. And we will continue to do so in future. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Three consecutive days coffe pot not cleaned. Brought it to the attention of the front desk first time and then again on the next day. Not corrected until last day of a five night stay. Leaves one wondering what else was not done. Otherwise a beautiful hotel in a town with less than adequate hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0318clt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention. We apologize for this inconvenience. we are working hard to get past such issues, and we sincerely thank you for reminding us. Our product and quality, both are equally important to our guests, we hope your next visit will be a much better one.

Thank you,
The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I was encouraged by a business associate to give the Holiday Inn a try because the express brand are usually nicer. Well, I will say that I'm glad I did. The caveat is that you have to check for when it was last renovated or constructed. This one is a little over a year old and they are maintaining it very well.

The rooms are very modern and spacious but I get the suite. I have done the queen and king suite and I was impressed with both. I do wish there was a kitchenette but its not a deal breaker.

The gym is not well equipped besides 2 treadmills and an eliptical but I haven't used it yet I plan on it.

The daily breakfast is average but it provides options that should satisfy your morning appetite.

The staff is helpful but not all are the most welcoming.

Inspite of the negatives, this will be my hotel of choice during my 4 month project stay in SC. The rooms are nice, its not too far from my facility site and the proximity to multiple eateries isn't bad for the area.

Room Tip: If staying more than 2 nights then I would go with the suites and don't wait too long because fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetttea33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0318clt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Traveler,
Your review is much appreciated. we do strive to go beyond our guest's expectations each and every day. And we will continue to do so in future. hope to see you again soon.
Thank you
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamlet,nc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed here a total of 5 times now. I can't think of one con to say about this place, unless it would be that I wish it were a little cheaper. I feel bad about even saying that because it is worth the cost. the staff is amazing. the front desk is always pleasant and helpful. the lady who prepares the breakfast goes above and beyond. she always takes time to speak to every guest and make them feel welcome.The brreakfast is always good and the eating area always clean. the maids never come banging on your door in the mornings to wake you up like some places, and they are always polite. the rooms are very clean and the baths well stocked. check out is never a hassle. I think they chose the perfect location for the hotel also. that's always a plus. I know by now you are thinking I must either work at the hotel, or have friends who do because this review is so positve. I assure you, I do not know anyone there and live in Ga., so I certainly couldn't work there.lol I am just being very honest. i would never stay anywhere else when visiting Rockingham,N.C.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the first and 2nd floor. the first is more convenient but the 2nd is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keeperclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0318clt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear traveler,
Thank you so much for your review. we are humbled, and at the same time proud to have met your expectations. We look forward to having you over again and meeting and exceeding expectations each time.
Thank you,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, WV
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

This a new Holiday Inn Express. One of the nicer ones that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0318clt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your patronage. We are constantly working to improve the quality of your stay. Hope you will choose us again on your way to Myrtle Beach, or other trips that bring you through this part of North Carolina.
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
3.0 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Rockingham
9 reviews
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
231 reviews
18.6 mi away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
39 reviews
24.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Address: 800 E US Highway 74, Rockingham, NC 28379-7538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Rockingham, a new construction with 73 guest rooms and suites. Equipped with contemporary design elements and modern furnishings that are environmentally green. Amenities include a conference room, business center, high speed wired and wireless internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, and Express Start Breakfast Bar complimentary for all guests. Hotel is conveniently located close to local industries, the town of Southern pines, Pinehurst and Laurinburg. Decorated with modern furnishings and many green features like, paint, carpet and furniture. Amenities include a conference room, business center, high speed wired and wireless internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, and Express Start Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham Hotel Rockingham
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rockingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing