We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 queen bed suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“2 queen bed suite”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was very spacious and absolutely gorgeous and the hotel staff was more kind and helpful. Whether traveling with friends, family or for business this is more than worth the stay. Make sure you check out the Hamlet Train Station whike your there.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank danielbarron0848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCKHX_Rockingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We are happy to serve you and will be waiting for you in a near future!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    30
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
34
16
2
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We checked in late at night after driving all night. The receptionist was very nice. We got the last room available. It was a pleasant surprise walking into the room. The hotel is fairly new and everything was moden and very laid out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank chris o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCKHX_Rockingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to learn that your stay with us was pleasant. Looking forward to serve you again in a future!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Fulton, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Overall a decent hotel but could be better with a few minor improvements:
Put a water filter system in to remove the sulfur smell from the water.
Take the plastic covers off the mattresses.
Acknowledge Platinum members when they check in.
We were in a two room suite (418) which had a surprising amount of road noise.
The TV mount in the sitting room would not hold the TV up straight.
The door was not trimmed to clear the rug so it would get stuck open.
You had to remove the stopper from the tub to let the water drain when taking a shower.

Room Tip: Better to get a room on the backside of the hotel due to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear msmintn,

Thank you for your valuable insights. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured that your comments will be used for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This HIExpress is sleek & has a modern feel with plenty of outlets for our electronics. Their use of small spaces is ingenious-- one long countertop with drawers & a desk, tall enough for the coffee table & an extra table to slide under when not needed. My husband moved them for the floorspace to exercise. I pulled out the table & used the height-adjustable desk chair to finish a sewing project.
Cons were no microwave, a "moldy" smell in the bathroom (even though it seemed clean), they didn't give us the state government rate, & they charged our card immediately. (Usually they charge at the end of the stay.)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Nice property in the middle of nowhere.....Modern building, all the amenities, free Wi-Fi and breakfast.
But, I had trouble sleeping on a bed with a mattress covered with plastic that crinkled every time I rolled over.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailorGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear SailorGene,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you like our amenities and breakfast. We are sorry the condition of the bed you received was less than satisfactory. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, we do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very new, clean & spacious!! Great place and friendly staff! Traveling back to stay today for another week! Happy to stay local but with clean, nice hotel & restaurant next door (Fatz) another great place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyC0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The choices in this area are bad and worse, but this place is an exception. The King Suite was surprisingly nice. Everything was more than acceptable and the free breakfast was better than most. There were some issues with the refrigerator not working (not plugged in) and a problem with the TV but staff responded immediately and fixed the issue quickly. If you need to stay in the this area, staying here is a no-brainer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
243 reviews
3.0 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Rockingham
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#4 of 5 in Laurinburg
53 reviews
18.6 mi away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Address: 800 E US Highway 74, Rockingham, NC 28379-7538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Rockingham, a new construction with 73 guest rooms and suites. Equipped with contemporary design elements and modern furnishings that are environmentally green. Amenities include a conference room, business center, high speed wired and wireless internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, and Express Start Breakfast Bar complimentary for all guests. Hotel is conveniently located close to local industries, the town of Southern pines, Pinehurst and Laurinburg. Decorated with modern furnishings and many green features like, paint, carpet and furniture. Amenities include a conference room, business center, high speed wired and wireless internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, and Express Start Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham Hotel Rockingham
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rockingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing