We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for school age children”

Discovery Place Kids-Rockingham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discovery Place Kids-Rockingham features developmentally-appropriate experiences that encourage imagination, curiosity and skill-building. By exploring the theme I CAN, the Museum allows children from birth to age 10 to role play, test new ideas, learn how to get along with others and build confidence.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for school age children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I saw an ad on PBS for the facility while in Charlotte on business and was going to be spending the Holidays in Pinehurst. I took my four year old and he loved the entire facility. The staff was friendly and the exhibits were interactive and educational. We were there for about four hours, could have stayed a little longer but we all got hungry.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank baileyjeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for young children.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The activities are targeted for children between the ages of two to eight. My four year old loved it, my nine and eleven year olds, not so much. Will definitely take my youngest back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roysbabyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

New facility with great play and learning things for kids. Both of our Children ages 2 & 4 found lots to keep them busy for hour and did not want to leave. A must see in Rockingham.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank babiesmake4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing hidden jewel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Brand new facility in Rockingham and well worth the trip if you have kids under 8 or 9. Combines the best of Discovery Place Kids in Huntersville with the amenities of the main Discovery Place in Charlotte. I was really impressed, but more importantly, my 8 year old reported a fantastic time. If you live in Richmond County, it's a no-brainer to go...but, even if you live within a couple of hours of Rockingham, you should think about it for a 1/2 day trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank npoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place for kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Brand new attraction in Richmond County of North Carolina. A fantastic, fun-loving, full of excitement activities for toddlers and up to 10-12 year old kids. Definitely a place to visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Americas Best V... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discovery Place Kids-Rockingham also viewed

Been to Discovery Place Kids-Rockingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing