We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost new...but maintained like new...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We frequently stay at Holiday Inns because of price and convenience and stayed at 4 during our recent three week vacation. This Holiday Inn at Rocky Mount was the best maintained of the four inns we visited on our vacation and it was only better when it was brand new. The Rocky Mount property isn't quite new. It is perhaps five years old - but it might as well still be brand new. We saw no signs of wear and tear anywhere.

Our reservation was apparently upgraded and we got a king suite (Room 301) and it was lovely. The first time we stayed at this hotel we got a nice large room that hadn't been used before. The hotel was that new. We've stayed at this Inn nearly once a year since then and it still looks just as good. That is rare. What is more, check in is easy and check out is even easier.

Few hotels make the effort required to maintain a property this well. This one apparently does and we will stay in Rocky Mount again for exactly that reason.

Room Tip: Almost any room would be lovely - 301 was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjmurphysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thanks for being a loyal customer and for your feedback! Our maintenance engineer is Joey, so I will pass the accolades on to him because he is the one responsible for the maintenance. We truly do value customers like you and I am glad to see we could upgrade you! We look forward to your future stays at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount! We will strive to keep the property looking like new for you and all our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night during a business trip. The woman at the front desk was very polite. They had free snacks available in the lobby before dinner. My room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay, large parking lot easy to get a semi into...was greeted by a very freindly and helpful lady...thanked me for being a platinum member ,gave me a bottle of water and a goody bag...every part of the property was beautiful and very well kept..room was large, clean and everything looked like new...bed was great,room was well lit, shower was clean, hot and had great water pressure...this place was perfect and the people were great...I will stay the next time Im in the area...I stay in motels four days a week and I have to say this one is one of the best...and the price was good also..around $99.00

Room Tip: I usually get the top floor due to being the quietest because I sleep in the daytime ,although here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Staff was great, room was clean and very large. Had a room on the 6th floor facing the parking lot so it was very quiet. Wireless worked great and the shower was large and roomy. The rooms have a ref, microwave and a coffee maker, just like home. The hotel maybe a few years old but you could never tell by the looks of the outside of the building or the inside of the building. Will definitely stay here again....

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, on the other side of the hotel... Very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAPTRON83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and like it. I was up late one night on the computer and seen a bug run. I got it and took to bathroom where I could inspect it better. It was what I thought. I searched the whole room but found nothing. I packed my stuff at 1 am and went to front desk to get another room. The staff made me feel like I brought it there. I did post on holiday inn site and they apologized and told me they sprayed room and adjoining rooms. Didn't make me feel any better knowing some might be in my luggage. I got to next room and searched my luggage and clothes and found nothing.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank v3093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Thanksgiving weekend we just couldn't make it home from south Florida so I called ahead and got a room in this new hotel right off I95 N. We haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in so long because they've been older with outside room access right off the parking lots complete with headlights shining through your windows. I felt like Alice through the rabbit hole. This new one has a huge lobby where the fire in the fireplace was most welcome and cozy since the tempertature had dropped into the 40's. My husband didn't think the kingsize bed was the most comfortable though I was so pooped I didn't notice. The room was large and the bathroom had a very large walk in shower. With room access from the inside hallways, which we prefer, it was a very quiet, battery recharging night. All in all the decision to stop was a good one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Fantastic stay here. The owners of this Holiday Inn clearly take great pride in their hotel, based on the great staff, the furnishings and the care they have taken in their facility. My husband and I thought it was a brand new hotel but after looking around, realized it was a few years old. But they've taken care of the normal places that wear will show (drywall corners have guards, for example). The lobby includes a fireplace with leather furniture. The fitness center had a variety of cardio machines in good shape and a TV (no weights). We enjoyed our one-night stay and were treated like royalty, even though it was a one-night stay. We will stay here again on our next trip south. We were very close to a highway but didn't hear road noise at all. It's also right next to a Cracker Barrel, if you like that for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dafootes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
272 reviews
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64

Address: 200 Enterprise Dr, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range: £91 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Southern Hospitality at Our New Rocky Mount, NC Hotel Ideally situated off of I-95 and US 64, the new Holiday Inn of Rocky Mount, North Carolina provides comfortable and friendly accommodations for both leisure & corporate travelers. This 6-story hotel offers a blend of contemporary decor and features that distinguishes it as one of Rocky Mount's premier hotels. Business travelers find that we are conveniently located near prominent businesses and corporate offices. North Carolina Wesleyan College, RBC Centura, Hospira, MBM, Honeywell, CDC, Nash Community College and Nash General Hospital are just minutes from our hotel in Rocky Mount. We offer a business center and complimentary, high-speed, wireless Internet access in all guest rooms, public areas & meeting spaces. For leisure travelers, our Rocky Mount hotel offers easy access to unique attractions such as The Imperial Centre, Rocky Mount Sports Complex and The Dunn Center for the Performing Arts. While lodging in our Rocky Mount, North Carolina hotel, guests can enjoy the comforts of an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center and a sundries shop. You can enjoy our Martini Bar for your favorite beverages. Bistro 64 Restaurant serves an excellent menu with the freshest ingredients for breakfast, dinner and room service. We have an outstanding staff waiting to make you feel at home. Book with us today to enjoy our outstanding Rocky Mount, NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount i-95 @ Us 64 Hotel Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing