We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give Yourself A Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Oreland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Give Yourself A Holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We travel the I-95 corridor often and try to make it a point to include an overnight stay at this great place. It's very convenient right off of 95 and of course if you live in the Rocky Mount area this is a place that you should definitely consider for a change of pace.

The hotel is clean, quiet, and rooms are well appointed. Similar to most hotels but what sets this one apart from the others is the great staff. Everyone from those behind the desk at check in to the maids you meet in the hallway and the restaurant workers, everyone is friendly and makes you feel instantly at home.

The on-site restaurant is a true find. Chef Curtis takes great pride in the dishes he prepares, from the Whiskey Sirloin Steak to the Salmon with Lemon Wine Sauce, everything is delicious.
We try to have something different each time we come and have not been disappointed. The food is fabulous!

Our server for dinner with Marie who was so attentive and took great care of us but then again, each time we stay we are well taken care of.

Thank you to Marie and to Brittney who took care of us at breakfast the next day.

Many thanks to Chef Curtis who will once in awhile come into the dining room to see how you are enjoying his food!

Once again, hotel is convenient, welcoming, and has a great restaurant.
What else do you need? Take a Holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same so it doesn't really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnowl108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for choosing us when traveling in Rocky Mount! and for your glowing recommendation! I am so happy to hear that you had such a positive stay and got to know some of the folks that were taking care of you! Everyone you mentioned is top in their field and they truly do enjoy providing excellent customer service.
We look forward to your next stay! Until then, take care!
Lisa Ferguson, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    126
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
136
107
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Made reservations online, since I know how these Rt 95 hotels fill on summer weekends. Called, even, from the road to be sure our room was guaranteed. The front desk was lovely and reassured us that our room was waiting.

Staff was friendly, hotel so clean and beds comfortable. Clean bathroom. Everything you need. And a safe parking lot, too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for your wonderful comment and for choosing to stay at our hotel!
I'm glad the front desk was reassuring and helpful and even happier to hear that you found the beds comfortable and everything to be clean! This is what we strive hard for, to make sure every aspect of your stay taken care of!
We can't wait to see you again! Until then, take care!
Lisa Ferguson, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmore, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I called the Holiday Inn 800 to book a room while traveling. Got a confirmation number e-mail. ent we arrived front desk said they had sold out 3 hours ago and had no room. Called 800 number back and was told the system didn't update. You would think since they are all the same company it would be automatic. Front desk clerk said she could not call their hotel in the next town because she was too busy. Horrible customer service all the way around. I will not be staying in any of these hotels anytime soon.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mkswopny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your experience. We understand that things go wrong and we cannot be perfect 100% of the time, but I am truly sorry that you had to experience it.
I will personally work with our technical support to see why our system was not updating the 1-800 number and try to figure out why it did that. We definitely do not want this to happen again.
I will also work with the front desk agent on how to better deal with this type of situation as this is a rare occurrence.
Please don't hesitate to give me a call should you need anything at all.
Lisa Ferguson, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raytown, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This is a relatively new property that looks great from the time we walked into the lobby. Check-in was quick and the staff was friendly. After a long day of driving, we stayed in and had dinner in the full service restaurant and bar. The food was good and our server, Marie took great care of us. The room was spacious and had a couch, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. As a reference, I'd slot it between a Courtyard by Marriott and a regular Marriott property.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frq64138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our property!
Glad check in was quick and you liked our full service restaurant and lounge! Also, good to hear that Marie took good care of you for dinner.....she is an excellent server!
We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to this area! Until then, take care!
Lisa Ferguson, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn in years and we were so pleased with our stay here. Phyllis at the front desk was so nice as was the rest of the staff. Our room was spotless and the linens were fantastic. We all had a very good nights sleep. The breakfast buffet could use a little work. They just started it this morning and the selection of breakfast items was a little short. The wait staff was so friendly that it made up for the buffet. We were so pleased that we stayed here again on our return trip home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTS_Knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for your wonderful comment and for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn and giving us a try! We are so thrilled to hear that your experience was positive and you had a "very nice stay"".
I will pass the kudos along to Phyllis for taking care of you .....she is a very valued member of our team!
Glad you found the line to be "fantastic" and you had a great nights sleep. Also that you found your room to be clean, as it should be.
Thanks for your patience with the breakfast buffet, we are still working the kinks out. It did take us by surprise to be chosen as one of two hotels in the US to be part of a trial for the free breakfast buffet.
We hope we see you back at this Holiday Inn and welcome you to try some of our sister hotels in other cities! Until then, take care!
Lisa Ferguson, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I would like to say that this is one of the best full service Holiday Inns I have stayed at in all my years.I stay in a lot of hotels and travel the United States this hotel brought such a level of home and comfort Hills hard for me to get out of bed and want to start my trip I highly recommend this location fabulous breakfast in the morning warmth loveing staff. Wish I had time to stay here a lot longer. I know that people have different tastes in mattresses and type of bedding but these guys have put the mark up I great choice and pillows and mattresses haven't had a good nights rest like that in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loftinjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stopped by for dinner one evening and really liked the little sliders. The "homemade" chips where wonderful. Not sure why this dish is considered an appetizer, I took a good bit home. Marie was a pleasure, very sweet and polite :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64

Property: Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Address: 200 Enterprise Dr, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Southern Hospitality at Our New Rocky Mount, NC Hotel Ideally situated off of I-95 and US 64, the new Holiday Inn of Rocky Mount, North Carolina provides comfortable and friendly accommodations for both leisure & corporate travelers. This 6-story hotel offers a blend of contemporary decor and features that distinguishes it as one of Rocky Mount's premier hotels. Business travelers find that we are conveniently located near prominent businesses and corporate offices. North Carolina Wesleyan College, RBC Centura, Hospira, MBM, Honeywell, CDC, Nash Community College and Nash General Hospital are just minutes from our hotel in Rocky Mount. We offer a business center and complimentary, high-speed, wireless Internet access in all guest rooms, public areas & meeting spaces. For leisure travelers, our Rocky Mount hotel offers easy access to unique attractions such as The Imperial Centre, Rocky Mount Sports Complex and The Dunn Center for the Performing Arts. While lodging in our Rocky Mount, North Carolina hotel, guests can enjoy the comforts of an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center and a sundries shop. You can enjoy our Martini Bar for your favorite beverages. Bistro 64 Restaurant serves an excellent menu with the freshest ingredients for breakfast, dinner and room service. We have an outstanding staff waiting to make you feel at home. Book with us today to enjoy our outstanding Rocky Mount, NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount i-95 @ Us 64 Hotel Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing