We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We had to stop for the night and were pleasantly surprise. The clerk at check in was friendly and efficient. He gave us a list of all the restaurants within a few miles and even marked who delivered. Loved that touch. They have dvd players in each room and movies to borrow. As mentioned by others there is a complete mini kitchen - and a bag of pop corn in the microwave. Another nice touch.

Te beds were comfortable and really liked the towels - fluffy and seemed much nicer than the average hotel towel.

A nice surprise on our trip - and will make me look for Candlewood in future travels.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyraMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Myra Morton,

Thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback about our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to hear you liked all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. Here at he Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, NC we take pride in making our guests feel at home. We can't wait for your with us!! We are also pleased to know that you will be on the scout for other Candlewood Suites.

Thank you,
Candlewood Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    68
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
114
81
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

You would expect them to have high security since this is a suite, correct? Well.. we had an issue where our money was stolen.. wallet was infront of our door because it fell out of our bag. Within 5-10 minutes we went back out and all of the money was gone. Asked if we could see cameras so we could see who might have grabbed it.. well, there's only 3 cameras, 1 in the cupboard, 1 in the lobby and 1 behind the counter. We called corporate.. said they couldn't help. Sooo if anything like this were to ever happen again, here's a heads up of how they'll handle things.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rainey521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Rainey521,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We enjoyed out stay here very much. The room was attractive and clean, the beds very comfortable. Our suite was a large room with two queen beds. It also had a small but well equipped kitchen with a full size refridgerator, dishwasher, microwave, 2 burner stove and sink. There were also dishes, cookware and cutlery and several small appliances. The room also have a desk/dining table with two chairs, a flat screen TV and a comfortable leather reading chair. This is a perfect travelers who plan to stay for several days. Staff was pleasant and the check in process was quick. There was a lot of work being done on the road where this hotel is located, so rather then navigate the mess again, we chose to eat at the diner on the edge of the property. It was a busy place and the staff was nice but I would suggest you stick to diner food such as burgers and fires - avoid their version of a Philly Cheese Steak - it was awful and nothing like a real cheesesteak.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, NC for your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All our rooms come equipped with the kitchen area. We strive to be the best for our guests. I'm sorry to hear that your dining over at the Highway Diner was to par. We hope that you choose us for your next stay.

Thank You,
Candlewood Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

An earlier review praises this hotel as being dog and pet friendly and that should scream stay away for the rest of us. I am sitting in this hotel as I write this review. I saw a Tripadvisor sign as I checked in. I thought we were a better class of traveler than to recommend a quickly worn, cheaply furnished, grotesquely overpriced hotel that favors pets and smokers. The management cannot recommend where to eat nor do they know the locations of other hotels or any other place a traveler may need or visit. There are many better choices within eyesight. Stay away. Looking forward to checking out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Centerfield3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Centerfield3,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry that this particular visit was a disappointment for you especially with the service received from our staff and room accommodations being sub par. Your comments will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance in the future to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had an excellent experience during our one-night stayover on our return trip from Florida. Room was comfortable, very clean and had all that we expected. Person on duty at desk was especially helpful even though it was a very busy check-in period with lots of travelers arriving at the same time. Hotel is located in area where other new facilities are being developed and we suspect it will only get better with more restaurant choices nearby. Diner next to hotel was excellent choice for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Dog friendly with good areas for walking nearby.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms were quiet and elevator made it easy for transporting luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdemelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We are so delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience here at the Candlewood Suites, Rocky Mount. Our staff tries to accommodate our guest with the upmost respect in a timely fashion. We like to believe that we treat our guest like family and make them feel like they are at home. We have several restaurants in the area with more to come. Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites, Rocky Mount. We can’t wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Candlewood Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Clean, fully equipped kitchen and accommodations. My family had a wonderful experience any this hotel and will be happy to recommend Candlewood. We booked 2 rooms for a 2 day stay and we were pleased with our accommodations. Staff is friendly and the grounds are well kept, and I noticed pet waste disposal nearby. Great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We are so estactic to hear that you and your family had a wonderful experience. Here at the Candlewood Suites, Rocky Mount we try to transcend to the best of our abilities for all of our guests. We take pride in our hotel and strive to make it as pleasant as it can be for our guests. Candlewood Suites Staff can't wait to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Candlewood Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe Township NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We have stayed two times at this motel and both times the staff have been outstanding. They are customer and hospitality focused. The staff had our complete comfort and safety as their priority. They went above and beyond expectations. If I could give them many more stars I definitely would.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount as your preferred hotel. We were please to hear that you enjoyed both of your stay with us and felt even better to know that our staff have been outstanding. We strive to make everyone’s stay as enjoyable as we can. We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope to see you back in the near future.

Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to accommodate you better during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Candlewood Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#8 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount

Property: Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Address: 688 English Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rocky Mount
#3 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#6 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Rocky Mount Extended Stay Hotel Offers Choice Amenities Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in Rocky Mount, North Carolina. Our hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 64 and is just 2 miles from I-95. The Rocky Mount - Wilson Airport (RWI) is only nine miles away. Business travelers can make it to and from their meetings easily with the Gateway Convention Center located less than a mile from our Rocky Mount hotel. Businesses within 10 miles of the hotel include Nash General Hospital, Hospira, RBC Centura, Honeywell, Boddie-Noel and the Rose Hill Conference Center. Vacationers can enjoy indoor and outdoor attractions while staying at our hotel in Rocky Mount. Outdoor attractions include the 57-acre Battle Park and Rose Hill Plantation, featuring a sporting clays course where visitors can shoot skeet. Local indoor activities include the Golden East Crossing Mall and the Imperial Centre, featuring an Arts Center and the Children's Museum and Science Center. Historic downtown Rocky Mount is just six miles from the hotel. Visitors can feel comfortable with premium amenities throughout our all suite hotel in Rocky Mount, North Carolina. You can stay connected with our Business Center and free high-speed Internet access in each room. Other amenities include the Candlewood Cupboard, our convenience store, a Fitness Center, a free guest laundry room and a free movie library. Book today for our great Rocky Mount, NC hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing