We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and the staff friendly, helpful, and competent. The hotel is dog friendly, which is fine but perhaps some rooms could be reserved for people who prefer rooms not previously shared by animals. The diner next door was great and just a short walk across the parking lot.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank MikePsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay. We are very grateful that you chose our hotel for you recent stay in Rocky Mount NC. Our hotel strives in making every effort to ensure that our guest feel comfortable and right at home at our facility. We try our best to keep all of our pets on the first floor, except for if there is an overflow for the request of pet rooms. We appreciate your comments and feedback concerning our hotel. Thanks again for choosing our hotel, we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Candlewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were traveling with pets, and our main concern was for fleas and cleanliness. The room we were assigned was superbly clean, and the pets left without fleas. The bed was clean, well made and wonderfully comfortable. The staff was very attentive and cordial. Our only complaint was that the walls seemed very thin, and you could hear ordinary conversation through them. After bedtime, the place quieted down, and we had a great night's sleep. There is an awesome little restaurant across the parking lot for breakfast, and the general area seemed quite safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2techs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear 2techs,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you chose Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount NC as your recent stay. We are thrilled to know that you found your stay more than comfortable. We strive to excel as the best in service and cleanliness at our hotel. We can't wait for your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Candlewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on the way to vacation at Myrtle Beach, SC. We received a room upgrade and had every request (no matter how small) attended to by the Front Desk staffer, Gregg.

The suite included nice complementary touches like free popcorn and a small Halloween candy bag. It goes without saying that it was clean and tidy.

A perfect stay!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank BannerJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Stayed here one night on the way to vacation at Myrtle Beach, SC. We received a room upgrade and had every request (no matter how small) attended to by the Front Desk staffer, Gregg.

The suite included nice complementary touches like free popcorn and a small Halloween candy bag. It goes without saying that it was clean and tidy.

A perfect stay!


Dear BannerJA,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our GSR Clerk (Gregg) worked very hard to accommodate you the best that he could. Apparently, he did amazing!! We are joyed to know that you found your stay perfect. We can't wait for your future stay here with us here at the Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, NC.

Thank you,
Candlewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place was awesome! Very clean and pet friendly as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here and again & recommend the place to others. We did not have our pet with us during this stay, but would bring him along for the next visit. We were traveling from Florida to Maryland and this stop was approximately half way on the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

This place was awesome! Very clean and pet friendly as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here and again & recommend the place to others. We did not have our pet with us during this stay, but would bring him along for the next visit. We were traveling from Florida to Maryland and this stop was approximately half way on the trip.


Dear Jackie H,

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated your stay here with us here at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount NC. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We take pleasure in being one of the select few hotels around the area to be a pet friendly hotel. We can't wait for you and your furry little friend next return here.

Thank you,
Candlewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

While traveling back to Florida, we decided to stop for the night and chose Candlewood Suites. Greg at the front desk allowed us to examine the room to make sure it suited us. He was really nice and very accomodating. We took the room which was quite nice and had many ad ons not found in most hotels these days. The room had a queen-sized bed which was comfy and a table and chair which could be used as a dining table or a computer desk. There was a little kitchen which was nicely done with granite tops, and silverware, pots and pans, dishes and even a dishwasher was supplied. They had a microwave dish with a bag of popcorn waiting for you in the microwave.

The bathroom was large and clean and plenty of hot water in the shower. There was an actual large closet in the room with a laundry basket, iron and ironing board for your use. The hotel had washers and dryers which were free for guests. Never encountered that perk before at any hotel I've stayed at. There was a well-equipped gym, which I used. They also had a pool but was too cool outside to make use of it.

They didn't offer breakfast because of the kitchen in your room. You could either make all your meals in your room or just go across the parking lot to a wonderful retro diner where we ate.

Price for the room was very reasonable, and I would not hesitate to stay here again. In fact, I would seek it out again when traveling back up north especially since it is right off the highway.

Phyllis from Florida

Room Tip: Third floor has smoking rooms. So if you don't smoke, select a room on the first or second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YerTizUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear YerTizUS,

The Candlewood Suites Staff would like to say, "Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this comment". We are pleased to hear that you were delighted with your recent stay with us. Our staff works and strives with a positive attitude to excel in making sure our guests are comfortable and right at home. We can't wait for your future stay with us.

Thank you,
Candlewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay with a dog when doing the I-95 shuffle. Close to the highway and easy to reach. The room is so clean and fresh would never know it's a pet room. There is a reasonable pet fee. I'm onsite as I enter this review. Greg at the front desk is Outstanding!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeysDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear KeysDoc,

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites as your recent stay. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being a pet friendly hotel. We also take pride in our staff showing their utmost respect. We hope to see you real soon in the near furture.

Thank you,
Candlewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I am in the hospitality industry and know that the management company (in this case the generation companies) matters more than the actual brand (Marriott, Hilton etc.) I had the pleasure of staying both here and at the new Hilton Home 2 Suites in Augusta, GA. Both were excellent stays. I had plenty of space in my room at the Candlewood and the hotel was quiet and well-priced. I would definitely recommend this hotel as well as Generation Companies hotels.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank sdfos o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Sdfos o,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review. We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount. Thank you for choosing our brand for your recent stay. We can't wait for your furture stay with us.

Thank you,
Candlewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 at US 64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 29 in Rocky Mount
892 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#11 of 29 in Rocky Mount
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount

Address: 688 English Rd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-9518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rocky Mount
#3 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#6 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range: £64 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Rocky Mount Extended Stay Hotel Offers Choice Amenities Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in Rocky Mount, North Carolina. Our hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 64 and is just 2 miles from I-95. The Rocky Mount - Wilson Airport (RWI) is only nine miles away. Business travelers can make it to and from their meetings easily with the Gateway Convention Center located less than a mile from our Rocky Mount hotel. Businesses within 10 miles of the hotel include Nash General Hospital, Hospira, RBC Centura, Honeywell, Boddie-Noel and the Rose Hill Conference Center. Vacationers can enjoy indoor and outdoor attractions while staying at our hotel in Rocky Mount. Outdoor attractions include the 57-acre Battle Park and Rose Hill Plantation, featuring a sporting clays course where visitors can shoot skeet. Local indoor activities include the Golden East Crossing Mall and the Imperial Centre, featuring an Arts Center and the Children's Museum and Science Center. Historic downtown Rocky Mount is just six miles from the hotel. Visitors can feel comfortable with premium amenities throughout our all suite hotel in Rocky Mount, North Carolina. You can stay connected with our Business Center and free high-speed Internet access in each room. Other amenities include the Candlewood Cupboard, our convenience store, a Fitness Center, a free guest laundry room and a free movie library. Book today for our great Rocky Mount, NC hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing