We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location - the rooms were spacious and clean and most of all the staff was more than helpful. We were in town for family business, had two adjoining rooms and Scott, the manager and the rest of the staff from check-in to check-out were great. I would highly recommend this hotel for either a short stay or longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Charlie F,

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites, Rocky Mount, NC! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We strive to excel in every way that we can in pleasing our guests, it seems that we have with you! We can’t wait to see you again while you’re traveling through the area.

Thank you,
Candlewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was my first visit to this Candlewood location. As I am trying to check into the Candlewood Suites-Rocky Mount, the woman checking me in (Joanie) stated that they do not rent to Rocky Mount residents. Joanie also stated that their policy is to not rent to customers that live within a 75 miles radius. She also stated that a lot of local hotels are doing the same thing. She also stated that she will rent to me this time, but for future reference that is their policy so I will know the next time. I have never had any problems renting from other hotel chains (Marriott, Hilton, etc). This policy is completely absurd and I addressed my concern with her. Is this how Priority Club members or any customers are treated these days? I was completely offended by her statements, customer service, and this policy. Just think of how much money this hotel chain is losing if they are enforcing this policy. There are several customers that live within surrounding areas – Raleigh, Knightdale, Louisburg, Wilson that will not be allowed to rent at this location. I will never give the InterContinental Hotel Group another cent of my hard earned money. I will continue to stay with Marriott and Hilton where I am a Platinum Elite and Diamond Rewards member.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank ntwkswams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear ntwkswams,

Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Members and writing us feedback. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Rocky Mount.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked this hotel last October when we came to visit family. We had a large family reunion planned for May and thought this would be a good place to stay for a week, as we had a very nice stay in October. Melissa was great in having all our accomadations in the same area so we were able to go from room to room. My daughter loved that she had a kitchen area to prepare meals for our grandsons and the rooms were near the stairs for the boys to go to the pool. We had a king suite so it was nice to have room to entertain everyone. Some people like to have daily maid service, but for us we liked having the feeling of being in our own little apartment and could come and go as we wanted. We found the our rooms to be clean and well maintained. One of my daughters had a room where the toilet was not working properly and they moved her next door with out any problem. All the staff that we delt with were very friendly and helpful. Since there were so many of us staying here the price for our accomadations was a big decision in our choice of hotels. It was located very close to all the roads we needed to travel and to shopping areas. The Hwy 93 Diner across the parking lot was a great place to eat. The only negative comments I would say is that the laundry room had a few machines that needed cleaning and one of the washers soap drawer was broken. If we travel back to the Rock Mount area again we will stay at the Candlewood Suites again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEBRBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Shelia B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about our hotel. We are beyond thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We go above and beyond to make our guest feel comfortable and at home. Our staff works very hard as a team to ensure that every need is fulfilled for our guests. We can’t wait for your next stay with us her at the Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount NC, whether it be for your next family reunion or to just drop by and say hi!

Thank you,
Candlewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The guy at the front desk made us feel so welcome, and we got a great deal!! The room was very clean and comforting! They had a nice and clean gym! Although they closed the pool at a certain time, the guy working gave us the key and let us go in the pool either way! I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larisahacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Larisahacman,

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount NC as your recent stay in the area. We are pleased that you took the time to share your experience with us. We take pride in knowing that we fulfilled your desired needs. We can’t wait for your next return with us!

Thank you,
Candlewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel, and possibly the last, if they don't improve their housekeeping. We stayed in a pet friendly room on the ground floor, and the bathroom was disgusting. There was dried toothpaste on the counter top in the bathroom, and pubic hair on the shower floor. The kitchen counter tops and table had not been wiped down, and showed dried milk, coffee stains and some type of grease. We arrived after 6PM, so I did make my concerns know to the woman at the front desk, and she was sincerely apologetic, but we didn't expect her to do anything about it since it was after the housekeeping staff had left. My husband and I went out and purchased bleach and cleaning supplies and cleaned the place ourselves. I have always left great reviews for this hotel, but was truly disappointed this time. The woman at the front desk was the nicest, most caring person. She is an asset to your hotel. I would also suggest that the hotel look into the A/C system. The current set up is not conducive to efficient cooling of both rooms in a 1 bedroom suite. The beds are wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2techs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear 2techs,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts and concerns. We appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to help develop the product and the service we offer.

I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the level of cleanliness and housekeeping and truly sorry for the room condition fell below your standards. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stay in Rocky Mt, NC on travels south & north. This time we were unable to book our usual hotel, & because we needed a dog friendly hotel, were left with this Candlewood Suites. Since it had such a good rating on Trip Advisor, we weren't concerned until we got to our room. We gave it a three only because it is a suite for a reasonable price and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. The kitchen area appeared clean, but the living room is shabby with uncomfortable furniture some which is stained. The bathroom is bare but adequate. The absolute worst is the air conditioning. There's a newer thermostat on the wall and an ancient, noisy wall unit under the window. To its side is a vent containing a fan that we think was to provide air conditioning in the bedroom, as there is no unit there. Wow! This system is terrible! Definitely needs upgrading. Would we stay here again? Onlyl if nothing else was available. There are several other better hotels in the immediate area and, if this hotel intends to be competitive, they really need to update the rooms and A/C.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stpeteisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Stpeteisla,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note your positive feedback about our hotel staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to the quality of your room as well as for the lack of air conditioning unit. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Your comments has been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife our dog and I stayed at this hotel on the way down and back from Florida. The front desk mgr Spencer was very friendly and helpful. The Hollywood diner located in front of the hotel had great food and was not pricey. The hotel was clean both inside and outside. We plan on staying there again next year on our trip south.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golflovers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwood688, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear golflovers46,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are overwhelmed to know that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being a pet friendly hotel, pets are family as well. We can’t wait for your next return with us here at the Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount NC.

Thank you,
Candlewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
854 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount

Address: 688 English Rd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-9518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rocky Mount
#3 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#6 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range: £68 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Rocky Mount Extended Stay Hotel Offers Choice Amenities Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in Rocky Mount, North Carolina. Our hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 64 and is just 2 miles from I-95. The Rocky Mount - Wilson Airport (RWI) is only nine miles away. Business travelers can make it to and from their meetings easily with the Gateway Convention Center located less than a mile from our Rocky Mount hotel. Businesses within 10 miles of the hotel include Nash General Hospital, Hospira, RBC Centura, Honeywell, Boddie-Noel and the Rose Hill Conference Center. Vacationers can enjoy indoor and outdoor attractions while staying at our hotel in Rocky Mount. Outdoor attractions include the 57-acre Battle Park and Rose Hill Plantation, featuring a sporting clays course where visitors can shoot skeet. Local indoor activities include the Golden East Crossing Mall and the Imperial Centre, featuring an Arts Center and the Children's Museum and Science Center. Historic downtown Rocky Mount is just six miles from the hotel. Visitors can feel comfortable with premium amenities throughout our all suite hotel in Rocky Mount, North Carolina. You can stay connected with our Business Center and free high-speed Internet access in each room. Other amenities include the Candlewood Cupboard, our convenience store, a Fitness Center, a free guest laundry room and a free movie library. Book today for our great Rocky Mount, NC hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing