We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stop along the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice stop along the way”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Pre-booked stay here as it was about halfway point between home and Florida. Arrived around 11 pm. Found a very nice lobby with cookies,clean grounds and parking area. Was met at desk by not one but two staff members. Check us in quickly. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again.Offered a breakfast didn't take advantage but look nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkDad_of_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear NewYorkDad_of_2, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. Again, thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We look forward to your return soon.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    198
    66
    36
    21
See reviews for
325
160
45
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel for the family reunion weekend. The staff is very friendly and accommadating. They knew my name when I checked in. It felt like the staff was family too. This year we held the family reunion meet and greet fish fry on the lawn at the hotel and we had a great time. The kids were able to run and play games. The indoor pool area is clean and includes a childrens pool and a jacuzzi. Not bad if your stay is rainy. The hotel is nicely located in it's own area. The hotel is located conveniently off Rt. 64 and nearby everything in Rocky Mount, NC. Free breakfast in the morning is great. My family enjoys making their belguim waffles. You can't beat this hotel for the price. Great value and staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 959tinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear 959tinaa, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time out to write such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to know you and every member of your family enjoyed your stay. We enjoy being apart of such a joyous event. The Country Inn & Suites family loves being apart of EVERY family. So it's nice to know that you felt the same vibe from us. I will pass along your kind words to the team. Again, thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We look forward to having you back soon.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in the past when in the Rocky Mount, NC area. This property is only a couple of years old so it is in good condition and very well maintained. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok...the usual waffles plus cereal, etc. It is a little bit off the beaten path, but not too difficult to locate. Overall we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Peggy W, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We are so pleased that you have made us your home away from home. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are pleased to know you've enjoyed your stays with us over and over again. I will be sure to share your kudos with the team. Again, thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We look forward to your return soon.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Found this hotel to be very clean, pleasant and relaxing. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Read the reviews and it lived up to them. So hoping this will be helpful to others. Didn't take advantage of the breakfast because I needed to leave before the breakfast hour.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank carolyn0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear carolyn0055, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. Next time you stay, I hope you have time to enjoy our wonderful breakfast! Again, thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed there becuase we had a coupon from a book we got at a rest area. ($79.00 per night)

The place was immaculate, had cookies in the lobby at night & an awesome breakfast in the a.m.

We especially like the waffle makers. Staff was friendly & professional.

Room Tip: Get a coupon from the highway rest area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Frank S, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time out to write such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kudos with the staff. Again, thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gastonia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

the staff was nice the hotel room was nasty , the breakfast could have been better more variety would like snacks or meal like at Drury Inn I ask for a clean room because of asthma and allergy it was not.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Gary D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Gary D H,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort White, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here as a stopover traveling from Florida to Connecticut. It was our first time staying at Country Inn & Suites and we could not have been more pleased. Room was pristine, front desk staff was wonderful; the complimentary breakfast was diverse and very tasty. Will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Robert H, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time out to write such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. I trust that now that you have found this hidden gem, you will be returning soon. Again, thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC. We certainly look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Address: 672 English Rd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-9518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#4 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#4 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Country Inn And Suites Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing