We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some good & some areas they can improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Some good & some areas they can improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

On the plus side: Very clean and housekeeping staff very friendly. They take their job seriously as every time I was in the hallways they were working. My son loved the big interactive map computer screen they have in the lobby. Nice to have free internet in the room.

On the negative: Our room was not ready and we had to wait. This was at about 4 pm. Check in girl did not seem to care and acted like it was no big deal that we had sit there in the lobby watching HGTV. I thought she could have at least comped us a Starbucks.
No free breakfast. There is free coffee, but only certain times - 5 to 8 pm & then in the morning until 9 am.

Also, there laundry dryer was not working so they sent it next door to the Residence Inn.

Overall, I'd say they could tweak a few things to spark up their customer service a bit and add more service/satisfaction.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bayfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, also we thank you for all your positive comments about our hotel and staff. I apologize for you having to wait for you room upon arrival and I agree you should have been offered something while you waited. I will be more than happy to buy you a Starbucks the next time you visit with us. Once again that you for your input.

James White
Guest Relations Manager
Marriott of Rocky Mount
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    78
    47
    34
    13
See reviews for
99
66
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great deal on priceline name your price! hotel front desk helpful, maid service lacking as we always had to ask for more towels, room was not cleaned til after five on three days, maids arguements in hallways very unprofessional. Coffee not replenished til we asked but they do have coffee in lobby til 10am. We will stay again as I guess anyone including houskeepers can have a bad week???? Clean, comfortable and quiet.

Room Tip: first floor alittle busy, I would ask for 2nd or 3rd and one of the balcony rooms if you enjoy sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review we truly appreciate your input. During the time of your stay the property, we had the flu go through our housekeeping department. This caused a delay in cleaning some of the guest rooms. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience the delay caused you and your family. We look forward to you return and another chance, to serve you and your family. Also thank you for your understanding, for staying with us and for you loyalty to our Marriott family.





Gregg Comito

General Manager

Courtyard Marriott Rocky Mount

252-451-4800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Called for reservation from the road after being stuck in traffic for 3 hours and were told they only had a "King Spa" room for $149.00. Ended up on the first floor in room 130 - which was right behind the lobby/bistro.
TV reception was very bad. Picture and volume kept breaking up. Don't see what the big deal is about having a spa tub right in the middle of the bedroom. Could have used that space to put some sort of seating area so that two people could sit on a chair or sofa to watch TV instead of one on the bed. The bed was so high that you could hardly get in and out of it and on the left side of the bed, there was no night stand to put any of your stuff. Had to use a chair for that. Then the fun began when we tried to go to sleep. You could hear EVERYTHING from the lobby/bistro. So we called the Front Desk once around 10:00 pm and then again at 10:30 pm because there was so much noise from the "party" or whatever was going on in the Lobby. Front Desk said they would try and quiet them down. Then around 1:30 am there was very loud talking again from the Lobby. Had to put pillows on the bottom of the door and towels hanging from the door to try and block out the noise. You shouldn't have to wear earplugs to sleep. Then very early in the morning you could hear the Bistro getting ready to open up and more noise. They need to put some sort of separation from the Lobby/Bistro to the hallway where the rooms are.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lel1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we have several guest that like to unwind in a hot tub after a long day this is why we offer a Spa King room. Unfortunately the night you stayed this was the only room available and for plumbing reasons these rooms have to be on the first floor. I apologize that your room was next to the Bistro however this was our last room, also we have addressed the issue of your noise complaint this should have been handle after your first call. Once again I apologize for your inconvenience and assure if you return give us a call and we will make sure you are put in a more suitable location.
Thank you
James White
Guest Relations Manager
Marriott of Rocky Mount, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
204 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hotel is average, show wear and tear, no free coffee or breakfast must pay for it at in inside Starbucks.. Rooms are clean, parking in front, fitness center.. Staff and front desk were very friendly and helpful. A little difficult to find off 95 exit , rates were reasonable for Marriott .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinkerman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stopped in for a Saturday night stay on the way back from Florida. Had to play the "negotiate a rate" game with front desk around midnight, since they figured we would overpay at that time of night. I thought Marriott Reward members were supposed to get the "best" rate? We finally agreed on a rate after their 3rd offer. The outside appearance of the hotel and lobby look very new, but this only disguised the time warp when we stepped off the elevator. Halls and doors looked badly dated as well as the room. The beds and pillows were fine, and the room had a newer flat screen tv, microwave and fridge. Nice size room with 2 queen beds. But the room carpet, walls, and bathroom were all in need of updating. And I even had to be the brave daddy and kill the rather large bug found in the shower by my 2 girls. An unsettling event to begin our night of rest. Would not bother staying here again unless it finally gets a room remodel. Such a different experience from our wonderfull stay in a Courtyard in NH 2 weeks earlier.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norwelldaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland USA
Level Contributor
247 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed overnight while driving to FL. Property located close to 95 and next to the Residence Inn. Plenty of parking. Room was a typical Courtyard king size. Stayed on the first floor, nice you could open your window a little. Bed was very comfortable and towels were soft. The hotel recently updated their lobby with new furniture and a full service bar/rest. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The young guy working the late shift was very helpful with dealing with me and my wife illness. We had several issues thru out the night and every time we called down he handled our situation in less than 5 minutes. The security officer was helpful as well. Jeremy made this one of my best stays at this hotel. I will only stay here when in this area. This is what excellent customer service is suppose to look like.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olegrannygrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we sincerely hope your wife is doing better. We feel very fortunate to have Jeremy and Shirley as members of our staff, and I am very thankful they were able to take care of your needs.
We look forward to your return and we appreciate your loyalty to us and our Marriott family.
James White
Guest Relations Manager
Marriott of Rocky Mount ,NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
#8 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rocky Mount

Property: Courtyard Rocky Mount
Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have finished our renovations. Our new Bistro is open for breakfast and dinner. We also have a cocktail lounge for your relaxation. We also serve Starbucks coffee!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Courtyard
Rocky Mount Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing