We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price and safe to stay.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff is very friendly! I had 2 rooms waiting for my car to get fixed (2 nights). Used booking and got a room that was ok but the shower was a bit scary. I used Expedia and the second room was really nice for the price. Ultimately I was looking or a cheap room, close to something to do(mall) and a place I could feel safe. This place met my expectations. Wireless was pretty good for streaming netflix

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGoldenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Y, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Our staff likes to think that every time a guest comes in the doors it is a "Welcome Home" experience. Our guest services representatives pride themselves on showing our guests down home southern charm and hospitality. With the information that you have provided we have addressed the issue with the aforementioned "Scary Shower" so that other guests will feel comfortable knowing that it is properly cleaned. No matter what vendor you use to procure your accommodations, we feel that every guest has the expectation of a comfy and clean nights rest. Your compliments on our location, within walking distance attractions and food, and of course our speedy internet were greatly appreciated. During your journey or during your down time we hope that you return to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I must admit when my husband and I first arrived, we weren’t impressed by the exterior. However, we were pleasantly surprised when we walked in to a nice modern lobby and an easy check in. We found our room to be very clean (nice white sheets/spotless bathroom), with modern decor, flatscreen TV, clean carpet an extremely comfortable mattress. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Just so you know - We were confused by the fact that a double bed (not 2) meant one full bed, we had...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 191Eva1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Y, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

I would like to begin by thanking you for your wonderful review of our property! First impressions mean a lot to travelers and in an effort to tell the world what a wonderful facility we have we are currently remodeling. In our industry we hope that every guest has a valuable experience when staying with us. Your comments about the lobby and the accommodations are what we strive to achieve with every visit. We are looking at the future needs of travelers and listening to our guests in improving our look and our services. We welcome you back in the future to see how we have made our good areas better and our better areas GREAT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place definitely needs a makeover, but the beds are clean and decently comfortable. The breakfast was better than average (but that is on free hotel breakfast standards). For the area, I would say this is a good deal especially if you can get a deal for under $60/night (which I did).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthCarolina621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Y, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We couldn't agree more!!! You talked and we listened; So our property is currently working on our face lift. Curb appeal is a big factor to guests and we want the outside to match the inside. Comfortable beds and a hot items breakfast are just two of the standards we are keeping in place and there is so much more to come. Our friendly and helpful staff are always there to assist you and our pool is so nice on the hot summer days. Value and Quality go hand in hand! We keep our rates competitive and our guest services above average, because we understand the needs of our travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After a very long day on the road, we arrived at 8pm for check in. Reservations were for a king room, non-smoking with a request for ground floor/at door parking. The only rooms available were smoking for the first floor, so we were placed on the 3rd floor. The heating/cooling unit was beaten up and in need of replacement, as when we turned it on, the fan squealed and the loose pieces of the unit all rattled. Someone has placed screen mesh where the broken lovers would not protect fingers from the fan, but this was no fix. We ended up turning off the unit since we couldn't endure the noise.
The room was fairly clean and the bed was comfortable...thank goodness! The tv was broken and did not work, and the toilet was clogged when we arrived.... My husband went send got a plunger from the front desk. Overall the hotel is in need of a refurb with carpets worn and dirty, fixtures and furniture are worn send need replacement.
Morning breakfast was wonderful with hot eggs, meat, cereals, breads, pastries, yogurts and more! Thank goodness!
This hotel is abit off the beaten path of I-95 and I would think they would want to make it worth the extra miles from the hi way for you to stay there. Unless they make major improvements, we would not go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Y, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

One of the greatest pleasures is hitting the road with your family and long trips can take a tole. We agree that any hotel should be that quite, peaceful, and restful goal at the end of your day of travel. While we strive to meet the requests of every guest, sometimes we regretfully fall short. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and we are using this as a guide-point in training our staff to go above and beyond. Our property is working daily to assess and address guest reviews and the points that you bring to our attention. Recently we have designated or property as a non-smoking hotel. Although we will have rooms with direct exterior entrances so that guests have the option of stepping outside we will make sure that every room is smoke free to accommodate everyone. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues with the a/c and the television. It is only through our guest reviews on and off the property, that we can improve. It is our pleasure to provide you with a good, hot, and filling breakfast before returning to your travels. We do invite you back to see what we have done and that we have taken your comments to heart. Continue to travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Florida, the room was outdated but clean bed was comfy, other guests were noisey and fighting in the next room, but staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarmerPastures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Y, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

For a 1 night stay or 100 nights in a row, we strive to provide all our guests with a clean, quiet comfortable stay. We encourage every guest to contact our guest services representatives during their visit should any need arise. Our courteous staff is trained to handle any issue that may pop up and we expect every guest's visit to be relaxing and peaceful. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and our breakfast and we hope that your journey brings you back to us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean. We like a hotel that we can go into and not feel like there are creepy crawlers. This hotel ran us 85.00 which included tax. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. This was the 2nd time that we have stayed there. The people that work there are very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Y, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for the great review of our property. Clean is a goal we believe that every property should strive for when thinking of the traveler today. A reasonable rate and a clean room are the requirements we look for when traveling ourselves and we should not expect less in the product we provide. Until you return to us keep an eye out for "Creepy Crawlers"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The best part of this hotel is the staff. Lhea could not do enough for me. She started by answering my plea for help from the road when I got turned around in the rain and the dark. She stayed on the phone with me till I was safely there. My dog and I had a good night and a hot, nourishing breakfast before hitting the road again. It was my second time staying there, a request to my company after my first great stay. Would have liked to relax in the pool again, but it was late when I arrived and I had to get out early. Darn....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nauseated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Y, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Lhea is a diamond! Thank you for noticing that she goes above and beyond to make sure every guest has a great stay. Your safety and comfort is a goal for our staff and it is a delight to know that we have reached our goal with you. Our hot items breakfast and relaxing pool are just a couple of the things that make us a great stay everyday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#11 of 29 in Rocky Mount
121 reviews
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 29 in Rocky Mount
317 reviews
6.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#14 of 29 in Rocky Mount
92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1200 Benvenue Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-1845 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range: £43 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn, a Rocky Mount hotel near Wesleyan College. The Quality Inn® hotel is ideally located with easy access to many of the area's attractions and landmarks. This Rocky Mount, NC hotel is close to the Children's Museum & Science Center and the Rocky Mount Arts Center. Wesleyan College and its Dunn Center for the Performing Arts are just three miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Quality Inn
Quality Inn Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing