We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Reviewed 2 July 2014

There are few choices for hotels when traveling with pets, let alone large dogs. Thank you Residence Inn for giving us an option to stay with our Golden Retriever as we travel from Florida to NY. Many hotels/motels that accept large dogs are not up to the standard we prefer. Rocky Mount also has a low pet fee which we appreciate as we are there for a very short time. The clerk at check in was pleasant and welcoming and greeted our Charlie with a treat. The room was comfortable and clean. We will stay again next time we travel the I-95 corridor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello Lisa D.
It was our pleasure to have you and Charlie with us, we truly welcome all members of your family.
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we appreicate you choosing us.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at this 2 bedroom suite on our way to Hilton Head as Rocky Mount was the mid point. I read good reviews for this Residence Inn and the room rate was very reasonable. The Inn exceeded all my expectations. Front desk staff was very warm and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious, even though this is a pet friendly Inn, you could not smell anything. Beds were comfortable and the showers had great pressure. They also had a complimentary barbeque dinner that evening. Good salad bar along burgers, beans, chips, and chocolate chip cookies. They also provided free beer and wine. I must say, the quality was terrific and the staff made sure we had plenty to eat. The breakfast next morning was equally as good with above average variety of hot and cold foods. I've stayed at many Residence Inns over the years, and this location is managed and run with care and love. It is no surprise that they have won so many awards which are proudly displayed at the lobby lounge. Bravo to the Rocky Mount team ! Stay here, you will be very pleased.

Room Tip: 2 Bedrooms are spacious and the price is not much more than a 1 bedroom. You must book early to fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you James K. We truly appreciate such an awesome review. We are very glad you had a chance to enjoy our evening social as well as our free buffett breakfast.
Most of all we are pleased you had a chance to experience our truly southern hospitality.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your many returns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Clean. Friendly. Pet friendly. Easy on/off to route 95. We travel on route 95 a lot and now have a dog. Worth the extra cost if bringing a dog on your trip. They provide good food for light meals in the morning and evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Mary B, it was our pleasure to have you with us, we are very pleased our hotel was suitable for your travel needs. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast and our evening social.
We would also love to have you on your way north.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a tiny little issue in our bathroom. Maxine was amazing and sweet. The people that work at this hotel are very nice. Of course, it's Marriott. The complimentary breakfast is very tasty. Outdoor pool is a major plus, especially in the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allover777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Allover777, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We are very please Ms. Maxine was here to help you. I will make sure she knows how highly you spoke of her.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your many returns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After hitting the worst traffic for 3 hours on our return trip to Florida, we stayed at this hotel because of the reviews on TripAdvisor. I'm guessing they didn't stay at room 102, the ac unit was inches away from the bed and LOUD, next to an exit door to the parking lot, unplugged the clock radio because it kept going off every 15. min. after 3 am. The room was clean and large, with a full kitchen and flat screen tv, but was worn.
That being said, the clerk that greeted us at check in, was friendly and helpful, the kitchen staff was great, breakfast was more than adequate and the rate was resonable.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Good Morning Bob C,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the positive comments you made about our staff. I also apologize for the location of your room and the alarm clock. Please the next time you visit give us a call ahead and we keep you away for this room.
Once again please accept my apology and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I had a one night stay here on my drive to Florida over the holidays. After a long day of driving from New York, I was happy to have found this place.

The hotel is conveniently located off the highway. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvercal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you Silvercal 10 for such a positive review. It was truly our pleasure to have had you with us.
Thank you all the positive comments you made about us.
We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your many returns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for a couple nights and was disappointed at how run down some of the items were in the room I stayed in during my stay. I stayed in a one bedroom suite with a pull out bed. The kitchen was a little outdated, particularly the cabinets, as was the furniture in the room, including the ottoman (which was starting to fray and had some of the leather or leather like material starting to peel or flake off). I am just used to a more aesthetically appealing experience when I typically stay at Marriott properties and this one is just ready for a makeover (at least the hotel room I stayed in is).

All staff I encountered were extremely pleasant and helpful, the grounds and room were clean, and the free breakfast could not be beat. I also liked how accessible this hotel was to the highway. So there are definitely several pluses to outweigh the need for a makeover, but I do hope the rooms in this hotel are on Marriott's list to get some TLC soon. especially the kitchen areas and some of the furniture!

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the highway side if you want to avoid some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNNIE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the positive comments you made about us.
We are in the process of speaking with Corp Marriott to schedule a date to begin our renovations.
Please come back and visit once we have completed these updates.
Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 29 in Rocky Mount
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 29 in Rocky Mount
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rocky Mount

Address: 230 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range: £101 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the recently renovated Residence Inn Rocky Mount. Our hotel is conveniently located near the Interstate 95 and Highway 64 intersection. This Rocky Mount hotel’s home-style setting puts guests within minutes of the area’s most popular destinations, all while pampering them with home-like comforts. Whether you are traveling the city on business, traveling down I-95 for leisure, or attending a sporting event at the local Rocky Mount Sports Complex, the hotel’s contemporary suites offer deluxe kitchenettes, spacious work desks and free Wi-Fi. Start your day satisfied with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, then unwind as you sip custom drinks and dine on classic foods at the Residence Inn Mix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing