We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I spent the last 16 weeks living in this hotel Monday-Thursday while on a work assignment in Rocky Mount. The service was great, and the rooms are very comfortable. Melyssa and Ann are fantastic, and did everything they could to make me and my co-workers feel at home.

Thanks so much, and I'll definitely be staying at this hotel if I am ever in town again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Mr. Jonathan L.,
Thank you so much for this awesome review. I will make sure Ms. Ann and Melysia know you spoke so highly of them.
We are very pleased you found us suitable for you business travel needs.
Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your many returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    88
    54
    21
    23
See reviews for
153
75
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Marriott should be embarrassed to have their name on this hotel!! The carpet in the room was sticky...yes, sticky! Not in one spot or one room but the entire "One Bedroom Suite." Our feet actually stuck to the carpet when we walked. The shower was moldy, the shower curtain rod was barely attached to the wall which caused about 5 inches of the shower curtain to lie on the floor of the tub. The water in the tub didn't drain properly which resulted in a tub full of water while we were showering. This place was filthy in general! If it wasn't 11:30 p.m. we would have insisted on a refund and continued driving.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0ADTR1PP1N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Ms. Pamela J,
Please accept my deepest apologizes for the inconveniences you encountered while at our hotel. Our new owners are working closely with Corp Marriott to schedule our next renovations.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to call me personally to allow us the chance to make amends for your stay.
Please visit us again once we have finshed our upgrades.

Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn Rocky Mount last week for one night on business and the service and attention to detail felt more like a cozy bed & breakfast than a chain hotel. Anne and James were always close by looking to make my experience better. They made me wish I had more reason to go to Rocky Mount on business. The room was very clean and comfortable as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you Bill M for speaking so highly of us. It was our entire staff's pleasure to have you with us. Ms. Ann and I truly appreciate the wonderful comments about us.
Please stop by and see us everytime you are in our area.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

What a great staff!!! My first encounter with James was over the phone!! I had a problem and he solved it very quickly!! I misplaced my credit card and only had cash and we were accomodated anyway (unlike the Candlewood Inn and Suites)!!! When we arrived everyone was polite and gracious. The staff from the clerks to the maids were kind.
The rooms were fine, yes they could be updated but it was no problem!!!
Looking forward to coming back to stay again soon!!! Fidel and Yvonne

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladytruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Hello Ladytruk,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about us. We truly appreciate the positive comments you made about us. It was our pleasure to have had you with us.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your many returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Ok...why a five and not a three? The hotel was terrific rooms are clean neat and are in need of facelift!...the bed was comfy, summer quilt lots of pillows. The bathroom is clean.
Towels , mini soap shampoo conditioner. The air was on and QUIET. The couch was ok.
The table and chairs have been in suitcase wars... Nicked, chipped. However, minor to the total. The breakfast is Marriott quality and standards. The lounge is open , clean , with chairs, couch, tables and chairs, TV and fireplace . The staff was very welcoming and friendly.
Will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shop4u18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank for taking the time to post such a positive review. We appreciate all the wonderful comments you made about us.
We look forward to your many returns thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Let me first say that we have stayed at this hotel on previous trips a few years ago and really enjoyed our stay. We chose the Residence Inn because we have young children and like to have a separate bedroom and living area. It has been a few years since we have stayed there, but it was in terrible condition. This is far from a $145.00 per night hotel! We were given room looked liked it was put together with whatever appliances and furniture was laying around. There was spilled paint on the dishwasher and the appliances and entire kitchen was worn and outdated. The room itself had an "old musty" odor and was very worn . Carpeting was torn and pulled in areas and the furniture was not in good condition. The bathroom was poor as well. The showerhead was loose and was not given any shampoo for the room. The television in the room obviously didn't belong because it was very small and looked like it was stuck to a nightstand in the living room. The pool area in the hotel was even worse. The pool itself was falling apart and there was a layer or concrete dust/sand in the bottom. The bottom step of the ladder was broken and my daughter almost cut her foot trying to get out. There was an abundance of bugs around the pool and the entire area needs some upkeep. The hot tub had a layer of grease and hair in it and would not even go near it. The sport court area was in need of repair as well. The basketball hoop was broken, tennis net not existent, and netting around the court completely ripped up. Even the common areas were frayed and outdated. Noticed ripped and torn wallpaper in the lobby bathroom and not recently cleaned. We have never had an experience like this at a Residence Inn before and after a 9 hour drive, we did not feel like arguing and trying to find another suite. We did drive around the area and found many other hotels to choose from on our next visit. We stayed in another Residence Inn in Maryland on our way home from vacation and it was a completely opposite experience. That just proved to us that the Residence Inn in Rocky Mount is in need of a major renovation. We did see some work being done, but was not sure if it was minor touch ups, or a hotel facelift. We should have avoided the hotel once I tried to make reservations directly and they did not have any phone service. We had to book through the Marriott Reservations department. We have completed and returned their hotel survey and have also followed up with the hotel manager via email. It has been over 2 weeks and not response. I would avoid this hotel due to their current conditions and the fact they are still charging full rates ($127.30 plus tax) for a run down dirty hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HueyOct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
HueyOct,
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Your input is very important to us. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences you encountered while at our hotel.
Our new owners are working very closely with Corp Marriott to schedule our next renovations. We are truly looking forward to the upcoming upgrades and improvements.
Please visit us again once these are complete and thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was our first time visiting Rocky Mount. We needed a hotel early in the morning and they so graciously accomodated us. We were able to check in at 8:00 a.m. so we could get our son settled into school. The front desk lady, I don't know her name, was so helpful, she deserves a raise, and I am not just saying that. The hotel is old and dated, need alot of renovations but the bed was cozy and the breakfast great...we enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn Rocky Mount, NC.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAYOK38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmichaelwhite, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Ms.Nayok38,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are please to know our staff was able to accommadate you with early check-in.
Our new owners are working with Corp Marriott to schedule our next renovation, we are excited about the upcoming improvements.
We look forward to your many returns and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rocky Mount

Property: Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Address: 230 Gateway Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our newly renovated pool and spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing