We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Thomasville, United States
1 review
“Trip Advisor”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our organization had secured advance reservations at this and another hotel for the purpose of holding a state convention. We were very pleased with the accommodations. We also enjoyed the proximity to the events center where the main sessions of our convention were held.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
James,

Thank you for securing your reservations with us. Our hotel is close to many attractions and I am happy that you found that our facility fit your needs. We look forward to accomodating you for your next function.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    281
    89
    34
    22
See reviews for
354
234
66
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel has a great location, right off 95. Nice hotel, staff and a great Steakhouse in the hotel. My son had the Ribeye and I had the best jalapeno burger in my life. Both were perfectly cooked an seasoned.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
William R.,

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. I am happy that you and your son enjoyed the convenience and the taste of the Texas Steakhouse. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Only needed an overnight stay and the Doubletree was a great location and near where I needed to be early the next morning. The staff was very nice and the room was quiet and comfortable. Quick check-in and quick, accurate check-out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
David,

We are happy that you found your stay accomodating. The staff does our best to make that very guest feels welcomed and comfortable. Make sure you choose our hotel on you next visit to ensure you have another enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The outdoor heated pool was a great surprise. Most hotels these days seem to be having smaller pools and mostly indoors because of cost. I have always enjoyed the exercise and stretching from a swim after a long drive. This hotel did a great job on there pool. The exercise room was also very well equipped. My over all stay was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chandler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Chandler,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our outdoor heated pool and finess center. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good solid hotel. Staff is excellent and try to please and be helpful at all time. Good location near all restaurants and main highway. Hotel has excellent restaurant, serving breakfast as well as all other meals along with a bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
John,

Thank you for staying with us. The staff here does what we can to ensure that your stay is EXCELLENT and we are happy that we were successful. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocky Mount, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A business stay for two nights at this hotel. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The room was roomy and comfortable. Large, soft bath towels, in room coffee with extra condiments, microwave, and refrig. Restaurant on site for B,L, & D. with excellent food at reasonable prices. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Doris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Doris,

We are happy that you found our hotel comfortable for your two night stay. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our restaurant/bar that is on property and that you had an EXCELLENT stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have used this location several times, arriving after drives of 10-12 hours. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Dinner was srrved swiftly and efficiently. We will be back again. You should consider using this location strongly. I travel heavily for business and this hotel does a very good job.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
John,

Thank you choosing to stay at our hotel. We are always happy to hear that we are a top hotel for frequent travelers. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
826 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#8 of 28 in Rocky Mount
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Address: 651 N. Winstead Ave, US 64 & I95, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city ranked as the most charitable city in North Carolina, The DoubleTree By Hilton is the number 1 choice for a Full-Service Excellent Experience! The City of Rocky Mount is the halfway point from New York to Miami, and our beautiful modern hotel is conveniently just minutes from I-95. Our dedicated team of Excellent Service providers will greet you with a smile and our famous warm chocolate chip cookies! Complimentary fast internet access, spacious guestrooms, outdoor heated pool, and many other little things that matter, will create an Excellent Experience that is truly rewarding! Mon-Wed you can relax and indulge in our complimentary evening Manager's Reception, and for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, dine-in or order room service from the wonderful Texas Steakhouse attached to our hotel. You can easily Experience the CHARM of our community, with shops, local flavors and beautiful parks just minutes away! We have a Convention Center and Ballroom in our hotel, so make sure you ask about having us cater your next business meeting, social or wedding reception! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing