We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice accomodations”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel and staff were excellent, going above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The manager and staff were friendly and efficient Subsequent telephone conversation with main office customer service was poor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    152
    39
    12
    8
See reviews for
290
234
42
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here on trip from New New York to Florida. What a great hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and a reasonable rate. Nice pool, pop corn machine. Relaxing over night stay Free hot breakfast included. Decided to stay there on our way back to New York and again it was a great experience. This over night also included dinner to our surprise. Not only is cost saving in having to buy dinner and breakfast but also a great convience not to have to leave the hotel after a long drive. Would definatly recomend this hotel and stay there again on our next trip

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinker1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A great place to stay, nice property, clean, friendly staff, especially Cheryl P. director of sales who made morning breakfast rounds and made sure all guests were happy and made all feel welcome! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boblisa2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Alton, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here to break up trip from GA to MD. As always, Hampton Inn is great. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, helpful staff. Included breakfast was very good with various hot and cold choices (including biscuits and gravy, yum).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolrife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stopped at this Hampton on our way home to NJ after vacationing in Florida. We had a long drive and encountered a pretty bad thunderstorm in NC that seemed to go on forever with heavy rain that slowed our progress. We arrived around 10:30 PM and were totally exhausted. We were greeted with a friendly smile by the woman working the front desk (don't remember her name) and within 5 minutes we were upstairs in our room. The hotel room was very nice and clean but I was a little disappointed in the pillows. There were 4 on the bed but they were too soft for our liking. In prior stays at other Hamptons there were 2 soft and 2 firm ones. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area and I will be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlene157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our hotel room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hot and cold breakfast had extensive options and had something for everyone. I would recommend this hotel highly and plan to stay in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I recently started to travel again to Rocky Mount for business. Hotel just went for a big remodeling in rooms and lobby areas. It was great surprise coming back after almost 2 years of my last visit. Staff is always friendly and make you feel you as if you were at home. Definitely will recommend this hotel. They go above and beyond to make your afternons enjoyable after a long day of work.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lupis1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount

Property: Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Address: 530 N Winstead Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-2231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing