We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthwhile checking out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Hampton Inn is very convenient to I-95. It is extremely quiet and the staff is wonderful. Breakfast in morning was diversified and pleasant. The rooms could use a little freshening but fine for a night or two. I would consider returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

They make you feel like you are home. Every one very helpful. Nice to see the same people still working there when you come back again. All outside areas are well lighted with plenty of parking. We have returned to this hotel several times.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Herbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our family has never stayed at this hotel before on our travels to and from Florida from the NJ area - but now we will be sure to make this a top choice! From the moment we arrived (after a long drive from Florida enroute home) to when we checked out the following morning, our stay could not have been more pleasant. The hotel lobby is lovely, there is coffee available day and night, there are MANY luggage racks available so you can bring your bags up more easily, and best of all, the front desk staff is extremely polite and welcoming! Rooms are spacious, and while they may not be the most modern, they have been updated and are clean and well-stocked. They also wash the duvet covers every time a guest leaves! Complimentary breakfast is way more pleasant than at other hotel chains...they actually offer a variety of cereals (in individual boxes), TWO coffee stations, fruit, a variety of yogurts, and the traditional eggs, potatoes, and a waffle maker. And again, the front desk staff could not have been nicer and more professional. A first-class experience!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Babulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was one of the best Hampton's we have stayed in. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and family like atmosphere. There was an additional supper that was provided and was delicious. Area was convenient off 95 but yet quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at this wonderful establishment twice during our vacation on the way to and from Florida. The clean rooms and comfortable beds were a treat after a long trip from Pennsylvania and again on our way home. The complimentary breakfast was a great start to the second half of our trips and featured a variety of choices. And most importantly - the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The manager even made it a point to greet everyone at breakfast and inquire about our travels. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank tomtitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We checked in at 10:30 pm with 3 kids and 5 bikes on the car. Night staff was so welcoming and friendly as if we were checking in for a week at 10am. They helped us secure our bikes and check in was quick and easy. We were upstairs in no time. They had no more rollaways (I hadn't reserved one) and when we asked for extra pillows and blankets they arrived in 5 minutes. Rooms very clean and quiet and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and delicious. Cheryl couldn't do enough to make sure we had what we wanted. She came around and greeted every table making sure all was happy. As we left, the front dest woman even looked up to wish us a safe drive for the rest of our travels. All staff sooo friendly-we left with a happy feeling when you're driving on vacation"

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rachelk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stay at Hampton Inns along Route 95 all the time and find most of them a pleasant place to stay. But this one topped them all. They had a wine reception in the late afternoon --- gave us bottled water to take along with us -- had a better breakfast than most with 2 coffee stations so one did not have to wait in line ---- the rooms were spotless, but best of all was the staff. Everyone was friendly --- house keepers enquired about our stay if we met in the elevator -- actually every staff member we met in passing welcomed us. Someone did an outstanding job of training the staff. We will go back there again and again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryAnnHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 29 in Rocky Mount
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 29 in Rocky Mount
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount

Address: 530 N Winstead Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-2231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range: £91 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing