We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Rodanthe
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Good Winds Restaurant is located on the sound front in Rodanthe, NC and has something for everyone in the family for lunch or dinner and now Sunday brunch! One of the best spots on Hatteras Island to catch a sunset while enjoying a glass of wine or tantalizing appetizer. Take a look at our menu below and then come in for a visit and enjoy the breathtaking views paired with exceptionally great food.
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Food was very good and location can not be beat...live music also a big plus... Very busy if you are there for dinner, especially at sunset, service average but the view makes up for it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nytravellover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    98
    60
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salvo, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome View”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Has a wonderful view of the sound. The food was okay I ordered the grilled chicken sandwich. It came with a seasoning on it that I didn't care for but the rest of the meal was great. Loved the view.

Helpful?
1 Thank jeepinrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North east
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great view with a good lunch and beer selection.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I stopped here with our two kids. The burgers were really good and big. The view made this place though. Perfect sound views and lots of kite boarders to watch on the deck. The bar seemed nice with a great selection of beers on tap! We will return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rymahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Oh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hard to find.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We ordered takeout for 21 people. Everything including the food was great. The only problem is finding the place. There is no sign for the restaurant at the road that we could see. Look for the Kitty Hawk Kite store. They are in the building 2nd floor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larcodding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best food we had on the island!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stopped by for drinks in the early afternoon and ended up having lunch. There is a great balcony ourside overlooking the sound where we had drinks and then moved inside for lunch because of the wind. The selection was great and our portions were huge. The food (although fried) was tasty and this place was easily the best place we went to while on the island. The restaurant was spacious, it was clean, the drinks were good, the service was friendly and I'd come back in a heartbeat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Man_from_Dola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Rodanthe, Outer Banks
 

Been to Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing