We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grt beach town atmosphere, views and food”

StingWray's Bar and Grill
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Rodanthe
Price range: US$5 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Family owned and operated! Fresh seafood, pasta dishes, quesiadillas, StingWray's burger Indoor and outdoor dining , out door pet deck. casual dining , full bar corn hole games , ring toss game, In season entertainment, Tues, dance party DJ. Till 2 pm We'd , live music. Till 12pm Thurs, karaoke. Till 2 pm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grt beach town atmosphere, views and food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Grt spot. We watched the sun set over some steamed shrimp and beers. Heaven! Easy to miss-across from Rodanthe pier sign just before abandoned water park/amusement park

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    61
    27
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Haledon, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Karaokep”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We went here for karaoke night and had a blast. I put an average for food basically because we didn't eat just drank. I opened a tab for 10 family members and when i paid the bill i was pleasantly surprised. The person in charge of karaoke needed a little updating but all in all a great night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice view, decent food”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had dinner here our first night in OBX, after a long day of driving, because it was close to our campground. The view of the sound off the back deck was awesome, but then a large, loud group migrated from the bar to the deck, so our little family went back inside. The servers were friendly and accommodating. The food was pretty good, lots of fried food. My husband got a crab cake sandwich, which he liked. I got a chicken sandwich with provolone, bacon and mango habanero sauce. I expected it to be spicy, but there wasn't enough of the sauce to give it much bit. Still, it was cooked right - juicy, not dried out. Good, casual food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch the day we got in to town. No wait to be seated even though the parking lot was full. Food came quickly. No issues with the meals, just average.

Helpful?
Thank bobboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and drink!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Really glad that we stopped here for lunch. $4 margaritas, shrimp and calamari appetizer were crispy and fresh, and mouth watering BBQ sandwich. This place has it all. TVs to watch the world cup and even a place for your pets.

Good service too! We were there with two other families and the waitress asked if we needed separate checks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tripsrfun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed StingWray's Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Rodanthe, Outer Banks
Rodanthe, Outer Banks
 

Been to StingWray's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing