We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sweet tea!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lisa's Pizzeria

Lisa's Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Rodanthe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lisa's has been proudly serving pizza on Hatteras Island for 30 years! Pizza, pasta, subs, calzones, wraps, extensive appetizers, wine and tap and bottled beer. Free delivery to Rodanthe, Waves, and Salvo.
Hilliard, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good sweet tea!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The sweet tea was excellent and very refreshing. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food - just ok. Honestly I've had better digorno pizza but overall my husband gives it a 4.

Helpful?
Thank leeannh0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    86
    32
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Finksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great Service !!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lisa’s Pizzeria is a must for our family every time we visit the Outer Banks of North Carolina (OBX). We visited on June 5, 2014 for dinner, we drove from Southern Shores to Rodanthe in a major rain storm; so that we wouldn’t miss out on our annual visit to Lisa’s Pizzeria. The outside is not very impressive needing some fresh paint, but once inside it’s as if you have gone back 25 years. The atmosphere is always out of this world. The walls have many pictures of the historical area of Rodanthe from current years to yesteryears. We would highly recommend to family and friends to stop bye when in the area for some Excellent food and the opportunity to visit a time treasure and opportunity to relive a time that was less hectic and more relaxing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UMTERPS1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Quality Pizza, Great for Vegetarians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Being vegetarian it is sometimes difficult to find good food options in remote areas, but Lisa's Pizzeria had a great vegetarian pizza with a variety of vegetables. They have eggplant, artichoke hearts, broccoli, sun dried tomatoes and several types of peppers for veggie options. We got a pizza for take-out back to the condo we were renting and it was still piping hot when we got it back to the condo. They were very crowded when we went to pick it up. It was very affordable. I would say it is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaB202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North carolina
Level Contributor
204 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A Pizza Place with Atomsphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We drove to Rodanthe from our hotel in Nags Head. A nice leaisurely half hour drive. The we walked on the pier and before we left we decided to have lunch. Lisa's is l;ocated about a half mile from the pier on the main road. The outside is not very impressive needing some fresh paint, but once inside the attomsphere is great. The walls have many pictures of the Rodanthe area showing previous storms as well as views of the area from yesteryear. TheLisa was working the day we were there and she gave us prompt service as well as a little local history. The pizza we ordered was excellent . The table next to us were enjoying salads and grinders that also looked great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mengerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Locally owned and operated pizza restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Locals favorite for pizza. Food and service are above average. Both eat in and take out options are available. Can be very crowded on weekends and during the summer season. Arrive early unless you are willing to wait in the parking lot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank biztraveler05340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lisa's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Rodanthe, Outer Banks
 
Rodanthe, Outer Banks
 

Been to Lisa's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing