We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We were a bit anxious to do the hike from Kasbah de Toubkal to the lodge. 1635 meters up and down during a two day hike is a lot more than we've done before.

We're happy we took the challenge, as the hike was very good, the service was impeccable and the lodge was as good as the Kasbah in our opinion.

The lodge rooms are similar to the Kasbah rooms, but with the added bonus of heated bathroom floors. Very, very comfortable.

The dinner was better in our opinion compared to the Kasbah proper, as odd as it might seem. Do remember to bring your own wine as both the Kasbah and the lodge are strictly BYOB. And since you're not paying restaurant mark-up you might as well bring the best bottle you can afford. Nothing better after a good hike than a bottle of good amarone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikekasbahtoubkal, Owner at Azzaden Trekking Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks for your review and kind words and so glad you took the challenge which I hope with our support is manageable taken slowly by most reasonable fit people who do some walking. I am glad you remembered and highlight our BYO as we try to highlight in our literature but some people miss it. Thanks again and maybe you will be encouraged to come back and summit Jbel Toubkal one day we would love to see you.

Wishing you well

Mike McHugo and all the Kasbah du Toubkal and trekking team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This was really excellent, and the "patron" there (Mohamed) was brilliant. Great rooms, great location, great food (even better than the Kasbah in our opinion). It's an energetic trek from the Kasbah, but the views en route are stunning. The lodge is perfect for detoxing in so many ways. Don't miss out on it!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sing-mis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikekasbahtoubkal, Owner at Azzaden Trekking Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words and so glad you enjoyed all the various aspects.
Wishing you well Mike McHugo and all the Kasbah du Toubkal team...and trekking lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stayed here for a night during a 3 day trek from the Kasbah de Toubkal. Set high above the valley, the views are fantastic. Rooms are basic but clean and a fire in the dining room took the chill off the evening air. The meals were excellent. The lodge is well placed for an exploration of the beautiful, remote, and virtually car-free valley. It's a day's walk from Imlil so perfect for a longer trip.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

As part of our trek to the Toubkal we hiked from the Kasbah to the Azzaden Trekking lodge and then on to Lepiney through the valley. Nice hike, not too heavy and well received. Nice bedrooms and very good food. They took good care of one of our guys who fell ill and was taken back to the Kasbah. Nice terrace with great views, bring your own booz.
The lodge is not cheap but very comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdriaanNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews