We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domaine Malika
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I spent 6 nights at Domaine Malika towards the end of May. The hotel is in a lovely peaceful location with plenty of hiking options in addition to an attractive poolside for chilling. Paul is a very gregarious and charming host. Behind the scenes his mother compliments him to make an excellent team. Our room (No. 1) was large with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom with a large sunken bath. Despite the heat outside we did not require the a/c. Breakfasts were simple but enjoyable, with an offering of an omelette in addition to bread, pancakes, toasts and yoghurt or fruit. We had our main meal every night at the hotel and were pleased with the quality. The style was of 'french home cooking' and most nights we ate by the pool. There was no choice, but the menu was posted in the morning and items could be changed at that time if required. Paul was happy to advise on walks (supplying maps) and arrange local guides. The hotel is still a 'work in progress'. The pool could do with heating and we understand this is being considered, and some of the poolside furniture needs upgrading to something more comfortable, which seems also to be in hand. A few more umbrella options for each of the sunbeds would also be helpful rather than having to move chairs frequently. However, these are small points and the overall feeling we had was that this was one of the best places in the area to stay at a competitive price. On top of this, Paul's personality is a great plus and we wish him every success for the future and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jxpontig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is a fantastic small hotel. Very friendly and helpful with great service. The food is really excellent. Beautiful surroundings and gardens where all the vegetables & salad are grown. The furniture is very "Elle Decoration", with vintage lighting and art deco furniture throughout the hotel. We were originally planning to stay at the Kashbah Tramadot, but were put off by the price of the rooms and chose this hotel instead which is close by. We went to the Kasbah for some meals. The food at Domaine Malika is better and it is a much smaller more intimate hotel. We made the right choice.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimfromPednor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I cannot rave enough about this hotel. On arriving at Domaine Malika (with an early check in agreed by owner Paul) we were greeted by Paul and his mother like old friends. We were shown around every inch of this gorgeous haven which has a cool stylish interior and a beautifully designed pool and garden. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated with a huge en suite bath and strong shower. The view over the pool and garden (not to mention the surrounding foothills) was magnificent. We had lunch on our first day which was delicious fresh salmon, freshly baked bread and selection of salads; fish is a real rare treat in this part of the world. We spent sometime lounging near the pool which was incredibly relaxing before taking a walk to the nearby saltmines which Paul was able to provide a map and good directions for; this was only one of a number of activities on offer including other walks and a beautiful hammam. Upon our return another dip in the pool was called for accompanied by cold beers and wine by the pool. Dinner was commenced by aperitifs on the terrace where Paul took the time to come and speak to every guest. The meal was simply the last word-beetroot gazpacho soup, quail and berry tart all done in a French fusion style....amazing. The bed was comfy and very much needed after long walks in previous days in the Atlas. Breakfast the next morning was again excellent with Paul again taking time to see that we had everything we needed for our departure. He could not have been more accommodating or helpful. Our only regret is that we didn't stay any longer. An absolute belter of a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonUlster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We spent 3 nights here. It was a perfect stay. The rooms are impeccable, the pool area is magnificent and all of the people at the hotel are very friendly. The chef, Fouzia, cooks amazing food. We ate there all 3 nights and enjoyed it immensely. I also had a hamman and massage treatment that I really enjoyed. Frankly, I cannot think of a single thing to improve! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel or to return for another stay. By the way, there are lots of wide open roads with nice scenery for those of you who are also runners!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Domaine Malika is one of the nicest places we have every stayed at. This Luxury Boutique Hotel is owned and run by a young Frenchman, Paul, assisted by his mother. The art-deco interior design gives the place real style and character. We stayed in a Junior Suite, very spacious and beautifully decorated. It had a patio with direct access to the pool.
We ate in the hotel restaurant the 3 nights we were there and found the food excellent. They grow most of their own fruit, vegetables and herbs in the beautiful gardens that surrounds the hotel.
Although not venturing far, there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. Paul is a fountain of knowledge and can arrange guides and transport as required.
This was a fantastic end to our adventures in Morocco, one that we will cherish for some time to come. Thanks to Paul and his mother for making our stay so enjoyable. We will return one day I am sure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower level have there own patio with access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Domaine Malika for 3 nights after a tiring few days sightseeing in Marrakech.

French owners, Paul and his charming mother looked after our every need from the time of our booking until we left. We were given such a warm welcome nothing was too much trouble.

We stayed in a double room overlooking the swimming pool and mountains. Our room was immaculate, spacious and exceptionally clean. The beds were soooo comfy and the crisp, white starched sheets a pleasure to slip into. There were really nice white bathrobes and wonderful soaps and complimentary shower gels etc. We actually purchased some to bring home with us.

We had a couple of lunches by the pool which were beautifully prepared as were all other 3 course gourmet meals taken in the dining room each night.

I was absolutely worn out when we arrived and left fully rejuvenated.

I would recommend Domaine Malika to anyone who would like a complete break away from reality just to walk in the mountains or sit by the pool and read. ]

For those who must have internet connection it was great.

I would certainly return again.

Linda Lee

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosefolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Domaine Malika is a beautiful family run hotel (mother and son team) - great views, beautiful rooms and lovely staff. The hotel is set in the mountains so lovely and quiet - they will arrange guides if you want to go walking in the hills - we opted to stay by the pool. The hotel has a great restaurant where we ate most nights and the food was always very good.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming - especially Paul the manager. They are clearly very dedicated to providing all their guests with the best possible experience and will go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Room Tip: We were a group of 4 and had 2 rooms in the hotel - the rooms on the ground floor have larger terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
347 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
814 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
20.7 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
610 reviews
11.1 mi away
MAROC LODGE Boutique Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range: £97 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Malika 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury boutique hotel located moroccan atlas mountains boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This atlas mountains hotel offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Malika Morocco/Ouirgane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing