We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful”
Review of Domaine Malika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domaine Malika
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 days in mid April. The weather was great & we just chilled out by the pool.
It's is a very peaceful place & suites & pool area were beautifully designed.
Paul was especially helpful & welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewan T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in August. The hotel was so quiet, and hardly any guests!

The local staff at the hotel were LOVELY. One of the main men let us use his ipod and play music at the pool and dinner when no one else was around. The pool was so nice, and loved swimming around every day. On our last day, we had a very late flight so the staff let us keep the room all day which was very kind of them.

Some things they could possibly work on...The food was good, although there was very little option. Also, when we arrived, there was no one working the front desk and we had to stand around for about 30 minutes until someone found us! No one gave us a tour nor showed us around, so we just had sat at the pool for a few hours until someone took us to our room.

Overall- a very lovely place, especially on the rooftop when the sun is setting and at night when the stars are out. Very romantic and relaxing...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy90025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

At the end of April we very much enjoyed three days at Domaine Malika surrounded by beautiful scenery. Paul and his staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and the breakfasts and dinners were delicious. The pool area was lovely and very large for the size of the hotel. I really appreciated this as we were not right on top of other guests as so often happens. We were able to walk from the hotel on minor roads and tracks and had some gorgeous views of the mountains and Berber villages. The local people kindly directed us when we lost our way!

My only negative comment is that on the first night we were served dinner on the terrace beside the pool and it was very cold as the temperature dropped after the sun went down. I think other guests may have complained as we were served inside for the following two nights.

The reason I have rated the hotel average for value is because I think hotels in Morocco are expensive taking into account the average wage of the local people.

Room Tip: Our room had a patio door onto a private terrace with a path leading to the pool. I think it was ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were recommended to stay in this place by our friends. First of all, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel and I actually couldn't decide whether to give 3 or 4 points!

The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, however we had the room directly above the kitchen which was very noisy. Strange they didn't locate us a different room as there were only 2 other rooms taken in the hotel. The location of the hotel was in the middle of the beautiful Atlas mountains, it was great for walks. We only stayed for 2 nights and I am glad as I would have got bored soon after. The pool was too cold to swim and there was nothing else you could do which was perfect for relaxation for a couple of days.

The food was in our opinion only average and expensive, there is no alternative to have dinner elsewhere either. We went for a lovely long walk to Chez Momo a hotel nearby, again average food but the walk was nice and we managed to pick up a guide which was great as we wouldn't have found it otherwise!

The staff at Domaine Malika was helpful however when we asked to have the fire lit in our room it was a bit of an effort to do so...

The managers are friendly and helpful, perhaps a bit too over the top for my liking.

I think I would try a different place first before I return here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahJH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Paul and the staff of Domaine Malika made our stay delightful. The quality of the rooms, food and facilities combined to sooth very sore bones from some hard travelling. A beautiful haven of tranquility with some of the finest views in Morocco. Treat yourself.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 358Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for an amazing place in a beautiful setting to recharge the batteries Domaine Malika is the place! Fantastic rooms with 1930s - 1960's furniture. Excellent friendly service. Beautiful setting and breathtaking views. Highly recommend the cookery classes, great hamman and horseriding. Fouzia is fantastic and so helpful and made out holiday so memorable. Will definitely return and cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed with whole family(6 of us)at this wonderful domaine run with flair,efficiency and passion by Paul and his excellent team. Beautifully designed with amazing views of the Atlas mountains to ensure calm and tranquil environment. Our guide Syed could not have been more helpful as he steered us on a beautiful 31/2 hour hike. Back in time to snooze by the pool and listen to the birds.A fabulous 2 night stay which,with hindsight,should have been longer-Merci !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
347 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
815 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
20.7 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
610 reviews
11.1 mi away
MAROC LODGE Boutique Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range: £97 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Malika 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury boutique hotel located moroccan atlas mountains boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This atlas mountains hotel offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Malika Morocco/Ouirgane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing