We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
Review of Domaine Malika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domaine Malika
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a beautiful Hotel. Wonderful surroundings, the setting was very relaxed. We spent 2 days here between Marrakech and Agadir and it was a real treat. The rooms are stunning, lovely pool. Breakfast was esquisite. Would highly recommend the Hike with a local guide, Mohammed was fantastic, we walked 7.5 miles in 4 hours stopping off for Mint Tea and Tagine as his own house on the way. Paul and his team of staff are helpful and enthusiastic without being intrusive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    46
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
339
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had five fabulous days relaxing in the wonderful setting at Domaine Malika being pampered - couldn't have asked for anywhere better. Stunning views from our bedroom suite. Great walks. We even found an amethyst in the nearby river bed. If you want peace, tranquility, bird song, great views, mountain scenery, wonderful staff and superb food, look no further!

Room Tip: We had room 6 which was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevo365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a very charming hotel with a lovely atmosphere. Our room was large and comfortable, with spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. We had access to one of the many semi-private roof terraces, equipped with sun-loungers, tables and chairs. It was nice to have the option to dine together with the other guests each evening but the various roof terraces and extensive grounds also provided privacy when this was wanted, indeed, it often felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves. We particularly enjoyed wondering around the olive grove and the vegetable patch. The hotel is also well situated for guided or unguided walks around the nearby mountains. The food cooked by the resident chef was excellent. The set menu was displayed on a blackboard each morning, giving guests chance to request alterations depending on their dietary requirement. The patron was very cheerful and eager to help at all times. His English was excellent and he was able to help us with all our travel arrangements. Other highlights include a telescope, a hamam and homemade fig jam. We would return to Morocco just to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshirePudding13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a lovely time at Domaine Malika, the welcome was very warm. The team was always attentive to our needs.
The food was excellent, we had the pleasure to discover a tasty and sophisticated Moroccan food.
We enjoyed the quiet of the valley to relax but also to make beautiful walks.

We will keep very good memories of this stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wissem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Superb and peaceful location with stunning views, warm and professional staff, excellent food... Welcome to Morocco!!!
We were absolutely delighted to stay at Domaine Malika for 2 nights, in the beautiful Atlas mountains and looked after by such a great team of professional and warm people. The food is exquisite and nicely presented, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Just perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 702Flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

And, I should add, no wood/kindling offered for the lovely fireplace in our room……

We booked Domaine Malika for 3 nights, intending to relax after a long flight from California and 3 busy days shopping and sightseeing in Marrakech. After our stay at Domaine Malika, we had a long journey through Morocco up to Fez and back, so we thought this would be a good place to stay while doing a little hiking, lunch with a Berber family, and then pool enjoyment for a couple of days.

The pictures of the pool looked beautiful online and on TA, but we were so disappointed to find out the water was freezing cold in April and completely unusable, except for a polar bear. We went to Branson's place for drinks and looked longingly at the guests lounging in the heated pool and sipping cocktails poolside. There was none of this at Domaine Malika. We couldn't even find someone to bring us a bowl of olives. The staff disappears after breakfast is served and we had to go hunting for someone to bring a soda, a beer or water to us while we were by the pool. There were no snacks between meal times at all, although when I kindly asked, they brought my daughter a scoop of ice-cream one day. Not what we were planning for our couple days of relaxation. Although, I do think this property could double as a weight loss camp!!

If I could do it again, instead of spending 3 nights at Domaine Malika, I would offset the cost and spend 2 nights at Kasbah Tamadot, where the pool(s) are heated and the staff are visible.

But, negatives aside, I think the Moroccan husband and wife team that help run things try hard and work hard. The wife was kind and the husband always had a smile on his face.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summerblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed two nights at Domaine Malika at the end of April. Paul is an extremely welcoming and cheerful host and we just can´t say enough about the whole experience. Surroundings are so relaxing and comfortable, food was delicious, and the service was perfect. What a wonderful getaway after Marrakech-and only 1 hour away. I highly, highly recommend Domaine Malika. Next time I will stay for longer-two days was NOT enough.
Thanks Paul and everyone for a superb stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpkfinn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
335 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
784 reviews
11.3 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
579 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
123 reviews
11.1 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Property: Domaine Malika
Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Malika 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury boutique hotel located moroccan atlas mountains boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This atlas mountains hotel offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Malika Morocco/Ouirgane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing