We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb from start to finish”
Review of Domaine Malika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domaine Malika
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the Domaine Malika for 6 nights to end our honeymoon in a relaxing, get away from it all environment which is exactly what we got. The valley is absolutely stunning and the views from our room (6) we're amazing and it was a delight to wake up to the sunrise over the mountains every morning. Paul and all of his staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. The food every night was to die for and if there was anything you didn't like or something you would prefer, they would change it for you with no question. While we were there there was a fish allergy, a vegetarian and a vegan and all parties were catered for without any bother. A lot of the food was fresh from the hotel's gardens. The wines on offer were delicious and we found ourselves become partial to a moroccan wine! It is the perfect place to do nothing and the ideal place to honeymoon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sunflower131202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for four night in June (and shared a few gin tonics with Andrea and Carl from the review below) and it really is a perfect boutique retreat to find a bit of peace and quiet. With only seven rooms it is as small as a b&b or guest house but there is always a member of staff on hand if you need them for drinks, snacks or advice on excursions. Food was gorgeous and rooms were spacious, modern and clean. I particularly loved the Art Deco feel of the lounge with old jazzy records playing in the background. There are lots of little guest areas so if you want to be on your own you can, and if you want to seek out some company to compare the merits of quad biking with those of a steady mule ride (the mule ride was great) you can do that too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirstiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent 4 days at Domaine Malika and loved every minute. The hotel and surroundings are idyllic - chilling out by the pool on the comfy sun loungers, eating breakfast and dinner on the lovely terrace. We had great fun doing the cooking course - Moroccan salad, beef tajine and Moroccan pastries, and a walk around the extensive veg garden. Fantastic customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PipOldrieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is the second time we have been to the Domaine Malika and it is certainly one of the most beautiful places we have been to. Everything is perfect. The scenery is gorgeous, the food is absolutely delicious, the swimming pool is delightful and the staff are just the best. We would recommend the Domaine without hesitation. Paul and his mother who run the establishment are both very professional and will do everything they can to make their guests as comfortable as possible. We shall no doubt go back there in the next coming months.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rraoFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a fantastic place........ It is a perfect haven for sleep and relaxation.
My partner and I spent 5 nights here in June and we felt we had been away for weeks. The views are amazing, the staff couldn't do enough to help you and the food fantastic.
We will be returning.
Andrea and Karl

Room Tip: We had the suite, very nice would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

With some friends we stayed in this wonderful and personal boutique hotel with its charming rooms and very nice stuff... They make u feel at home in this oasis of calm and beauty! The gardens with the big pool are breathtaking! A perfect hideaway! We just loved it! Melanie

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melaniemeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have spent 2 nights in this charming hotel and we had a wonderful stay.
The welcome and services were excellent. The view was breathtaking. Excellent home made regional food.We will come back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
349 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
825 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
20.7 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
625 reviews
9.1 mi away
Dar Imlil
Dar Imlil
#3 of 6 in Imlil
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range: £110 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Malika 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury boutique hotel located moroccan atlas mountains boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This atlas mountains hotel offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Malika Morocco/Ouirgane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing