We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domaine de la Roseraie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed at the start of our holiday. Peaceful hotel, great views and Moroccan atmosphere. Could have stayed longer. Large pool and spectacular gardens. Wonderful food and atmosphere in the restaurant, Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinB120341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

various gacious host and tremendous service. A tropical oasis and peaceful beyond words. Food was excellent and the Hammam was perfect placew to complete the unwind after a wonderful hike. Grounds are beautful with acres of fragrant plants and fruit trees.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

After 3 nights in marrakech this was a paradise in an oasis . Beautiful accommodation, warm rooms great views .Walking around the complex is just lovely, roses were not in bloom but i am sure in the summer it will be wonderful.
The food was ok for me as a vegetarian could do with some sea food, breakfast was good.
Every one was so happy to make you feel welcome and at home.
I recommend this hotel and would love to return. Great stay .

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good, mine over look the stream (river)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Landing in Morocco was fantastic from the first step into bright warm sunshine to the fantastic journey into the Atlas Mountains that was brilliant, and then we arrived at La Roseraie! Brilliant hotel, brilliant staff,stunning location, our suite was beautiful and we cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Suite was a really good choice very large and option of a lit fire in the evening ( Lovely )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilastai58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

An arabic paradise just 60km far from the heart of Marrakech.
Fantastic and striking road to arrive to Domaine. An old rocky road that pass through old farm villages and beautiful valley. It is a sort of trip in the trip.
During the road, the colors and the atmosphere changes. From the caos of the city, to the calm of the mountain.
Beautiful paradise in Maroccan mountains.
3 swimming pool (1covered), beautiful gardens, birds and horses.
Once in my apartment, i had the chance to recharge and relax my self after my flight. An hot tube with maroccan atmosphere is top!!!
Magic place during the night with a lot of candles and mooney light.
I had an horse-excursion the 2nd day in the closest mountains (it was my first time and it was great!).
I had a really good lunch and after, i enjoyned all the sun and the gardens.
Hope to be there again!
Good for couples or for who is looking for a relax, calm and quite in a lovely place.
Good services and smiley staff.

Mr Gattafoni

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at La Roseraie for 2 Nights. Of course it being winter the titular roses were not in bloom but it was evident they were planted in abundance in a delightfully laid out garden, and will be superb.

The accomodation is in a series of suites or bungalows throughpout the grounds. The low numbers are nearest to Reception.They vary considerably in character and appointment. Ours, Number 4 was spacious with double glass doors opening on to a sitting area and then with the sleeping area on a mezzanine level and then an extensive wardrobe area and bathroom, with bath and shower. Very warm and cosy for a winter's night. Good TV reception and we were able to watch an English language film [with Arabic subtitles] each evening after dinner. Good fast WIFI. Outside a semi-private terrace with comfy seats.

Meals were taken in the evening at typical but uncomfortable low tables and comprised Moroccan tagines etc. OK but not memorable. Lunch was taken at normal tables on the Terrace overlooking a wonderful view of snow capped mountains. It was our best meal...an extensive salad starter, followed by an interesting tagine of meat balls and hard boiled eggs, and beautiful fruit salad. Breakfast was only so-so [note you can ask for an omelette, which is notb pointed out to you].

Nice pool, but water too cold to venture in.

There is a Berber village very close by and walking through it makes for an interesting experience.

This was a good place to stay in Winter if you want to see the High Atlas Mountains. I guess it could be gorgeous when the roses are out, as long as it's not too busy with clients.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeCoucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The setting and location of this hotel is absolutely stunning. The grounds are delightful, especially in the evening when the pathways are lit with candles, lots of them!

Our room was also delightful. We did have to go down quite a few stairs, like descending into the abyss but the room was large with lovely seating area and a step to separate sleeping area. French doors opened onto a terrace overlooking the river and spectacular views of the mountains. The bathroom was spacious but unfortunately when running a bath the water was brown and grit in the bottom, suggest running it for a while to clear the pipework.

The only down side was the food, although plenty of it, very dull and complete lack of vegetables. The staff were great though and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sohotobrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
510 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
23.2 mi away
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
#91 of 499 in Marrakech
386 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kasbah Africa
Kasbah Africa
#1 of 9 in Ouirgane
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de la Roseraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Roseraie

Address: Km 60 Route de Taroudant Val d'Ouirgane | Par Marrakech ElHaouz, Ouirgane 42173, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range: £93 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de la Roseraie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Berber Mountains of the High Atlas, 60 km from Marrakech, you will discover La Roseraie. The altitude will offer the perfect climate. Cool in summer, mild in winter, its pure air will revitalize you. Secretly hidden in the middle of a 25 hectars of natural parkland, far away from stressful city life, it will be the ideal retreat for nature lovers. The rooms lead into rose gardens, lime and lemon groves, orchards, exotic plants and wild flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Domaine de la Roseraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Roseraie Hotel Ouirgane
Domaine De La Roseraie Ouirgane
Domaine De La Roseraie Morocco/Ouirgane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing