We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Momo
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,586
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Imlil(Imlil)
US$98
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Flouka Auberge et Restaurant du Lac(Lalla Takerkoust)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Malika(Ouirgane)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
147
68
26
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
68
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainstaginelovely poolswimming poolrun smoothlychicken lemonchocolate crepehigh atlasa lovely stayspacious roompeaceful settingstayed for nightsopen firebrochettetrekguidevillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked because of all the positive comments in the good reviews we read here on Tripadviser and they turned out to be honest, accurate and top notch in every regard. Chez Momo exceeded all our expectations and anyone can book without any concerns or worries as you will be delighted. No need for me to repeat what has been said before below in other reviews but want to say that what we experienced made us want to come back just as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank Ivan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Perfectly clean and hygienic, stylish authentic berber decorations, comfortable and staff who could not do enough for us. Located in a great spot with fantastic views of the atlas mountains and an amazing big lake, but what we loved most was that its in a tiny berber village and we got first hand experience of daily life of local peoples - the once a week little market was the best treat for us. Excellent meals at reasonable prices were great value but for a change we walked to other cafes and enjoyed some meals at even lower prices. We got a taxi for a few euros to take us to the fabulous market at town Asni and also had a day at Imlil the trek village under mount toubkal. Most memorable was sundownwers by the pool! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were attracted by the stunning location to stop for a quick meal and ended up staying for three days! We relaxed by pool gazing at wonderful Atlas mountains, the peaceful lake and local culture. The food is fabulous, we could taste the freshness of the salads, vegetables and fruits and as well as the delicious authentic Moroccan dishes there were plenty of other choices when we felt like a change. The best thing is their prices - very very reasonable and in fact same as we had paid at local cafes on our trip that were basic to say least. The waiters and other spoke great english as its what we need, were pleasant, polite and enjoyed a sense of humour. The hotel is not four star but what we liked is that the rooms and everwhere is very clean, service staff cannot do enough and helpful. We looked at other places nearby and this looked the best option and turned out to be just that! We can recomend Chez Momo!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank RedPeppered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My first thought on arrival at Chez Momo was that it was glorious. It really is a very, very pretty spot, laid out with care by someone with a good eye for design. However it quickly became clear that it is in need of a bit of TLC and investment to make the best of it.

We stayed two nights in room 9, one of the chalets in the grounds. The room was a good size and reasonably clean. Details let it down a bit - the door was designed to double lock but had been installed so that only the second turn actually connected to the lock in the door frame. If not locked, the door swung open. The bathroom wall beside the toilet had obviously been splattered with some fluid (?!) and not wiped down, generally the decor was a bit knackered. The shower took all day to drain. Of the two lovely big windows, one had a decorative grille and shutter but no glass, the other glass and a thin curtain but no shutter, making it impossible to black out the room to sleep.

The pool was very clean and picturesque, and the hotel had a stack of books, hats and beach towels for guests, which was a lovely thought. But the sun lounger pad covers were made from extremely elderly leatherette, bald in places and flaking off everywhere else. There were only six loungers, which seemed too few given the number of rooms, plus a couple of extra pads you could put on the floor.

The food was ok. My husband got ill after our first day, but I was fine. I think the culprit was a very oddly runny chocolate mousse. So don't eat anything that's not the right texture and you'll be all right. It wasn't the most amazing culinary experience of my life - or the trip - but it definitely wasn't bad either.

The staff were very helpful, it was pretty obvious some were more experienced than others. I liked the driver they work with (Momo's uncle, apparently), he was friendly, helpful and a good safe driver. The transfer from Marrakech to Momo's was good value (400 DHM, we'd been quoted 800 by our previous riad) but our onwards transfer to Essaouria was a bit of a pickle - we'd agreed 900 DHM via email in advance but no-one had told the driver, who wanted 1200 DHM. Fortunately the staff at Momo's sorted it out, but didn't give him the address of the place in advance, meaning we spent a very hot and angry half hour getting lost - not welcome after a 3hr+ drive - and the driver was naffed off because it was a bit further than he'd expected.

I would caveat all of the above with the fact that we paid 40 euros a night, which is excellent value. If you don't mind it being a bit rough around the edges in places you'll be fine. If Momo does a refurb you'll think you landed in paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gloryindustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stopped here for lunch during a drive through the mountains from Marrakech. The poolside tables had stunning views of the reservoir and mountains, and of the charming pool itself. The food was reasonably priced, and tasty, and the English speaking staff both helpful and funny.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
24  Thank escorchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews