We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”
Review of Golden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Hotel
Ranked #85 of 741 Hotels in Foshan
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We went to Shunde to visit some friends while on route to Guangzhou.The hotel was recommended by our friends- so we had a very good rate. The room was located on a very high floor (I think it was the second highest). It had an excellent view of the city and the far away mountains.

The check in was speedy and within minutes we were in our room. It was one of the most luxurious rooms we ever stayed in recent years- study table, coffee area, couch, king size bed, shower, bathtub, and weighing machine! Unfortunately for us, we did not get to enjoy to room nor the hotel as we were scooted off immediately after check-in to be entertained by our extremely hospital hosts. We only went back to our room around 11pm and were told that we will be picked up at 9am for dim-sum. Immediately after breakfast we checked out and were further entertained till around 3pm where we headed off to Guangzhou.

I would really like to go back to this hotel at another time to enjoy the luxury that we had missed out due to the hectic schedule.

This is one hotel that I would strongly recommend to anyone visiting shunde.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemsfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    45
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Came for business trip as the meeting area is nearby hotel. Do note that China is really a very vast country and hotel location really depends on what the individual traveller's needs.

This 5-star property is more famous domestically in their own country (though not known internationally).

- Staff can speak basic good English, attentive service,
- Normal rooms are large in size by standard (Nice King Bed)
- Breakfast spread is not bad
- Toilet and bathroom is clean
- Hotel lobby is big and well furnished
- Value for money (much cheaper and still get 5-star quality)!
- RMB600+ per room night
- Comes with free Internet access

Given above pointers, it is quite impressive given that this hotel is not very well-known to foreigners. There is a big nice greenery park just opposite the hotel. Great for doing morning walks and exercises.
Hotel is about 90 minutes away from GZ Airport by car.

When searching for Golden Hotel, I realized that it is very difficult to search for this particular hotel in the Internet. You must indicate the hotel name in full. This also applies the same to the taxi drivers to avoid confusion.

www.goldenhotelgd.com

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Good impression started from the front desk. The check in was fast, and most improtant thing was the price was totally abargain.
The room more than those international 5 stars. Spacy and luxury. Everything in the room was perfect!
Check in late and check out very early in the morning, so did not see other area of the hotel, But I would denifately repeat staying at this hotel with any chance in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiroshi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Still new and very spacious and well lighted room. Breakfast choice with coupon given is limited but can use redeem the coupon at 6th floor and any extra will be charge. Service are of average. Best part is that no smoke smell in the room and reasonably price. Good hotel for business stay.

Room Tip: Choose for stay on higher floor away from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This review is totally overdue. This hotel is truly of 5 star quality minus the price tag. It was a perfect jumping off point to all the furniture malls. Rooms were huuuuuge! And the staff very accommodating. We had to reschedule a domestic flight and it was quite overwhelming at first, but the staff came to our rescue. The breakfast was adequate.
Overall a surprisingly pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend it to any person visiting the area. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The price we got was thanks to a factory we were visiting. The hotel is well located and 2 out of 3 cab drivers know it. No smoke smell in the room, all amenities and soft bed. Now the bad parts were the breakfast, full chinese menu ordered breakfast with no english speaking staff, is is very hard to pick up what to eat if everything is in chinese, little pictures and like I said before, full chinese: no eggs, nor toast, nor orange juice, just tea and many surprises. The other bad thing was no english tv channel, but overall very good hotel for very good price

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorocreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Nothing much to do in Shunde ,but thee hotel experience was great!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foshan
14.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Shunde
Ramada Plaza Shunde
#9 of 741 in Foshan
138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shunde Grandview Hotel
Shunde Grandview Hotel
#89 of 741 in Foshan
65 reviews
16.7 mi away
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#6 of 741 in Foshan
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
#4 of 741 in Foshan
312 reviews
3.0 mi away
Shunde Jiaxin Conifer Garden Hotel
19.1 mi away
Hilton Zhongshan Downtown
Hilton Zhongshan Downtown
#1 of 355 in Zhongshan
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel

Property: Golden Hotel
Address: No.38 Ronggui Avenue Middle, Shunde District, Foshan 528305, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 741 Hotels in Foshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing