We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but a bit far away from CBD”
Review of Emperor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emperor Hotel
Ranked #365 of 775 Hotels in Foshan
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Went here for an college excursion, rooms were clean and bathrooms were modern and clean and the overall facilities were great - pool was lovely and great to have a dip after a full day out in the smog and heat. However, unfortunately a few negatives; the fridge in the room was never cold, air con was temperamental, beds and pillows were hard and uncomfortable and there was no iron in the room (was tricky to explain to staff without showing actions face-to-face of ironing). The worst thing I think was that it was a bit far away from the main city area were everything was happening - which was a disappointment.

Overall though, I did enjoy my stay there and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Room Tip: non-smoking level a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyGoTravellerDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 41 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 13 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foshan hotels
0.6 mi away
Rich Forex Hotel (Fu Ying Hotel)
15.4 mi away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
12.1 mi away
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#11 of 775 in Foshan
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Crowne Plaza Foshan
#10 of 775 in Foshan
530 reviews
15.4 mi away
Swissotel Foshan
Swissotel Foshan
#5 of 775 in Foshan
455 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#4 of 775 in Foshan
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperor Hotel

Address: No.118 Jinlong Road, Daliang Town, Shunde District, Foshan 528300, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 775 Hotels in Foshan
Price Range: £31 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emperor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Emperor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing