We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star no doubt”
Review of Swissotel Foshan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Foshan
Ranked #5 of 751 Hotels in Foshan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The best I must say in foshan. Briliant choice of speciality restaurants. Super metro connectivity right outside. Luxurious rooms. Huge bathrooms. Brilliant view. Overall value for money for this quality. Couple of Indian restaurants in walking distance for the avid Indian food fan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pankajdaga79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think we are the best choice in Foshan. I was very pleased to read your comments about our rooms, bathrooms and restaurants. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Foshan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is how one should travel especially when going to outskirts of major cities in China. Tallest building in Foshan with panoramic views of the city (not much to see though, but its nice being on the 45th fl). Service was impeccable, staff were superfriendly, I had the club room and lets just say I moved all my meetings till after checkout to enjoy the room much more. 10mins walk from the metro even if you are slugging all the way from the Guangzhou airport! My only issue....why do I have to tranfer elevators to get to the hotel floors. That is so wrong. Really nothing much in the area to do but just good for business.

Room Tip: All the rooms are above 45th floor so you will always have a good view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colo_mentality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

Your great comments regarding our service and staff are extremely kind and for this we are truly thankful. Comments like these make us work even harder to make sure all our guests leave Swissôtel Foshan feeling refreshed, satisfied and wanting more. Of course we would like to be number one in Foshan.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the club lounge and were looked after. I have forwarded your kind comments to all the team who all join me in thanking you.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I guess, this can be rated as one of the best hotel in Foshan. I liked the way in which they have shared the complete building. Hotel is good with very nice ambience. Hospitality was fine.
We had some good Indian restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Choose for the higher floors
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,


Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Divsion Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is always a guarantee of good service and clean, something very important beeing in China.
Buffet breakfast is great and with amazing views.
Also, the italian restaurant is amazing and for dinner the views from the 51st floor are great.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank 550Jos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at Swissôtel Foshan and for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfast and the Italian restaurant. It is also nice to read such positive reviews regarding our cleanliness and service. We are truly thankful for your kind words.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance for your next stay.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in this very well located and extremely good hotel in the floor 41 last month. Huge room with delicious pillows and covers, very elegant, great bathroom. We enjoyed everything and the attention is remarkable, smiles and helping hands everywhere. On our last morning we had a great breakfast buffet on floor 51 with an amazing view of the city. We loved it!

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are outstanding!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LuluVoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your great review on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to read such comments as it helps us work even harder to get even better. Thank you for your kind words and all the team would like to join me in thanking you.

We are glad to hear that you liked our pillows, covers, facilities and breakfast. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Have been travelling to China for Business now for two years, first time I have stayed at the Swissotel in Foshan, and was treated liked a VIP. Reception staff on check in were great, Rooms are big and very clean, and the food served at Breakfast was great.
I also tried the Italian Restaurant on the 51st floor, delicious meals, and a very ambient atmosphere.

Room Tip: Up grade to the Executive rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and made you feel at home on your first stay. Please be assured that we have shared your kind comments with all the team who join me in thanking you.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Air-conditioning in the room is poor. I had to call for technical assistance twice. They kept asking me to wait for the room temperature to be lowered and blamed that I've the bathroom door opened during shower which caused the room temperature to be high. I had to wait for an hour before being allocated to another room.
Internet connection in guest room is slow.
Water pressure is very poor during peak hours between 8-11pm. Hot water wasn't available for half an hour.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Windy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaYe, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We value your comment very much as it helps us to serve you better.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and service lapse that you received during your stay. Please be assured we are following up with our relevant Department Heads to ensure this does not happen again and who all join me in apologizing for our short comings on this occasion.

Please feel free to e-mail me at tina.ye@swissotel.com should you require any assistance or wish to discuss this matter further.

Once again, our sincere apologies. We look forward to welcoming you back to Swissotel Foshan in the future.


Best Regards,

Tina Ye
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foshan hotels
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
3.0 mi away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#2 of 751 in Foshan
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Crowne Plaza Foshan
#9 of 751 in Foshan
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Foshan
InterContinental Foshan
#6 of 751 in Foshan
363 reviews
20.4 mi away
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
#3 of 751 in Foshan
321 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#7 of 751 in Foshan
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Foshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Foshan

Address: No.1 Chengmentou West Road, Chancheng District, Foshan 528000, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Foshan
#3 Spa Hotel in Foshan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Foshan
#14 Best Value Hotel in Foshan
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Foshan 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Foshan caters to today’s discerning business and leisure travellers, aiming to establish itself as an icon among the top echelons in Foshan’s business community. This international luxury 5 star hotel offers a brand new lifestyle for the local community by exemplifying exclusivity, elegance, and impeccable Swiss hospitality and service. Swissotel Foshan is a prominent landmark in Foshan. All 232 guest rooms & suites and serviced apartments provide an elegant atmosphere and feature state-of-the-art technology and exclusive amenities such as a free internet connection. Executive rooms and the Swiss Executive Club lounge offer additional luxury and exclusivity. Surrounded by furnishings of the finest quality, the dining experience in Swissotel Foshan’s five signature restaurants and bars includes authentic Italian cuisine, Swiss specialities and local dishes, also featuring an excellent range of wines and cigars. A sumptuous breakfast buffet offers a wide range of choices to energise your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Foshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Foshan Hotel Foshan
Swissotel Hotel Foshan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing