We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Foshan hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Foshan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swissotel Foshan
Ranked #4 of 726 Hotels in Foshan
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Foshan hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

A very conveniently located hotel on the same roundabout as Golden city and Crowne Plaza.
Ceramic City and Mosaic city are close by and the furniture stores about 6 km away. Good shopping in the vicinity.Rooms were clean and well appointed and bathrooms clean.
The only draw back was the very slow lift. The hotel starts at about the 30th floor. Thus a public lift takes you to a lobby from where you have to cross over to the hotel lift, and your floor is then accessed with your room key. Hence if you are burdened with shopping, laptop, files etc, you have to put everything down and rummage around for your key.The lifts are also very slow. Hence this whole charade was annoying and time consuming.
Also vegetarians beware, the buffet breakfast has vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes within the same chafing dish.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MallikaNarayandelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our rooms. Please be assured that we have discussed your comments with our Food and Beverage team who have dealt with the matter accordingly.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon to hopefully exceed your expectations in our restaurants.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,


Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    164
    38
    11
    3
See reviews for
19
28
15
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We got 3 rooms. They are spacious and seem for business rather than leisure. The external views are nice. The setting of the cafe located at 50/F is too crowded for serving buffet. It would be better if food have more variety and better quality. The swimming pool at 7/F is too windy for leisure and not suitable for kids as it has an unique depth of more than 1 metre. The spa is equipped with hydronic message and is worth trying.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JackyLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the rooms and the restaurant. Our Director of Food and Beverage would like to apologize for your experience and would like to look into it personally. If you can kindly respond to my e-mail address posted below, we will get back to you asap.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon to hopefully exceed your expectations in our restaurants.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,


Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Divsion Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
188 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

In the past months I used this hotel several times. One of the best hotels I ever visited. Great service very good breakfast. Also for dinner good restaurants available in the hotel. The wellness area was also very nice. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Offcourse there was free WiFi available for the guests. The staff was very friendly. Most staff had sufficiënt skills in English language.

Room Tip: The rooms on the other. Side of the elevators are the mist quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our Restaurants, Spa, rooms and the service. We would also like to thank you for saying we are one of the best hotels you ever visited. That made all the team very proud and motivates us even more.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, india
Level Contributor
147 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The best I must say in foshan. Briliant choice of speciality restaurants. Super metro connectivity right outside. Luxurious rooms. Huge bathrooms. Brilliant view. Overall value for money for this quality. Couple of Indian restaurants in walking distance for the avid Indian food fan.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankajdaga79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think we are the best choice in Foshan. I was very pleased to read your comments about our rooms, bathrooms and restaurants. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is how one should travel especially when going to outskirts of major cities in China. Tallest building in Foshan with panoramic views of the city (not much to see though, but its nice being on the 45th fl). Service was impeccable, staff were superfriendly, I had the club room and lets just say I moved all my meetings till after checkout to enjoy the room much more. 10mins walk from the metro even if you are slugging all the way from the Guangzhou airport! My only issue....why do I have to tranfer elevators to get to the hotel floors. That is so wrong. Really nothing much in the area to do but just good for business.

Room Tip: All the rooms are above 45th floor so you will always have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colo_mentality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

Your great comments regarding our service and staff are extremely kind and for this we are truly thankful. Comments like these make us work even harder to make sure all our guests leave Swissôtel Foshan feeling refreshed, satisfied and wanting more. Of course we would like to be number one in Foshan.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the club lounge and were looked after. I have forwarded your kind comments to all the team who all join me in thanking you.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I guess, this can be rated as one of the best hotel in Foshan. I liked the way in which they have shared the complete building. Hotel is good with very nice ambience. Hospitality was fine.
We had some good Indian restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Choose for the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,


Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Divsion Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badalona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is always a guarantee of good service and clean, something very important beeing in China.
Buffet breakfast is great and with amazing views.
Also, the italian restaurant is amazing and for dinner the views from the 51st floor are great.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 550Jos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at Swissôtel Foshan and for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfast and the Italian restaurant. It is also nice to read such positive reviews regarding our cleanliness and service. We are truly thankful for your kind words.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance for your next stay.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foshan hotels
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
3.0 mi away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#2 of 726 in Foshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Crowne Plaza Foshan
#9 of 726 in Foshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Foshan
InterContinental Foshan
#3 of 726 in Foshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
#10 of 726 in Foshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#5 of 726 in Foshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Foshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Foshan

Property: Swissotel Foshan
Address: No.1 Chengmentou West Road, Chancheng District, Foshan 528000, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Foshan
#1 Spa Hotel in Foshan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foshan
#9 Best Value Hotel in Foshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Foshan 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel has 232 rooms and suites. All rooms located from 38th to 49th floor of the building. It is the tallest building in Foshan city. The hotel has 4 restaurants and bars on the 50th and 51st floor and 14 Service Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Swissotel Foshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Foshan Hotel Foshan
Swissotel Hotel Foshan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing