We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, new to China, so nothing to compare to.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dacheng International Hotel
Ranked #580 of 1,423 Hotels in Changsha
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My (USA) first trip to China so I have no comparison base line, but I was not impressed. Good price. Hotel itself was clean but room carpet has lots of spots. They only give you half rolls of toilet paper, and no more, each day. The concierge was not very helpful. The room safe is on closet floor so us older people can't get down to use it. The refrigerator is only for looks, none of them really work, they will not get your beer cold or even close to cold. The beds are very very hard. No air conditioning, so room was very hot, even though it's January and very cold outside. Food was good, but don't be late, things will run out. All-in-all, it was okay for the money.

Room Tip: Car horns every second, so go high up.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Dacheng International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2011

We stay there in a good week at Changsha in 2009. Do not expected high standard just the minimum for the price you pay. It little bit disappointed by the service, the hotel keeping be busy, there is no much customers care and attention.
Good for shopping are the square and walk-in street is next to and easy to cross to the hotel side of the river for the park. Just go there for sleep and no more.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyageurautourdumond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I stayed at this Hotel 3 times, Each Time Was a pleasure . By far the best hotel I stayed at in China . I visited nine Cities , Hotels Stayed at 17, Drank none beat this hotel for rats , friendliness , comfort , and the assistant managers spoke good French . Special mention must Be Made Of Assistant Manager Lily Lin , a very attractive young lady herself Who Excelled in customer relations . Also assistant manager John Zhu , well done to gold . I am Returning this month ( September) for year eight week stay, now what can I give- Better recommendation ?

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank buryfrogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I had a wonderful stay at the DaCheng Hotel! The location is perfect for Pedestrian Street and all the beautiful shops. getting a bit expensive now!
My partner is from Changsha so we stayed at hotel rather than at her apartment. gave her a nicce holiday as well.
The hotel was a good location, clean, friendly staff speaking fair English so i had to use my basic Chinese no problem,
I loved the night stalls which stretch for miles and miles and miles wow. amazing.
Right opposite the hotel!
Breakfast excellent both Western and Chinese. Love the Hunanese food! Especially spicy fish in boiling oil.
Hotel room rates were okay I always bargain with the staff and get a much cheaper price than what is advertised.
Next door ajoing the hotel is a lovely huge restaraunt worth visiting. babnks are close, massage parlours close and lots of western take aways for those who miss their KFC etc.
I definitely recommend the DaCheng to everyone.
Enjioy
Alan, Melbourne

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank higashinomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 May 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Changsha hotels
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre
Huatian Hotel
#10 of 1,423 in Changsha
1,728 reviews
InterContinental Changsha
#1 of 1,423 in Changsha
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Changsha Hotel
#4 of 1,423 in Changsha
1,032 reviews
Shangcheng Juntian Hotel
#569 of 1,423 in Changsha
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dacheng International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dacheng International Hotel

Address: No.838 Wuyi Avenue, Furong District, Changsha 410000, China
Region: China > Hunan > Changsha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #580 of 1,423 Hotels in Changsha
Price Range: £33 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dacheng International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dacheng International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing